Cover image for Tactical Response Security
Logo

Tactical Response Security

Is this your company?

Tactical Response Security

Add a Review

Tactical Response Security Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 12 of over 12 reviews
2.2
42% Recommend to a Friend

Found 11 of over 12 reviews

2.2
42%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Security Firm

    Nov 30, 2018 - Security Guard in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth, training is great, plenty of hours, treat you like family

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but doable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Can be much better

    Mar 25, 2022 - Armed Security Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sometimes you could get an easy shift working somewhere that didn’t require much work to actually be done.

    Cons

    -Most of the time you are always working somewhere different each week. -Your schedule may change at anytime with no prior notice. -Sometimes supervisors want you to be the police when you are not.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Tactical Response Security team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    No

    Apr 9, 2022 - Armed Security Guard 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Cons

    Bad bad bad bad bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible

    Mar 17, 2022 - Security Guard 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. No paid vacation. Disrespectful staff.

    Cons

    Always working during The holidays. And disrespectful staff. You can get replaced at any time and they make sure you feel that way too! No such thing as “thank you” or “good job”

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Crap place to work

    May 13, 2021 - Armed Security Officer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None there are literally none

    Cons

    Management, pay, professionalism, organization pretty much everything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay away from this Co. If they call you don't answer. If your not looking to grow within this co. then this is for you

    Dec 12, 2020 - Security Agent in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I have experienced!!

    Cons

    Total waist of my 'Professionalism'!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Security

    Nov 7, 2020 - Coca Cola in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good hours , friendly environment, good lunch breaks

    Cons

    no respect for workers, bad compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    "The worst security company in Philadelphia"

    May 19, 2018 - Security Guard in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing, avoid this company no benefit, no pay, lack of professionalism.

    Cons

    There is no respect for employees who are not aware of the needs of employees in their positions. The pay is miserable for both armed and unarmed guards and the administration is horrible as well as the owners use profanities against their employees and run the company as a garage office.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Tactical Response Security Response

    CEO

    We are sorry you feel the way you do. Most people want to work security because they believe they can lay back and collect easy money without putting any effort. We have a huge team of satisfied employees and more importantly satisfied customers. We are a no nonsense company that won't take workers slacking off,calling out, being late and attempting to make other hard working security officers lose their jobs simply because you cant't do the job. We wish luck in finding a job suited to your needs.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    worst career move ever

    Jun 29, 2016 -  in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there are none about this company. this company is terrible I would not wish this company on my worst of enemy

    Cons

    everything about this company is a con the owner of this company is shady as hell I worked here less than 3 months I was paid my regular pay in a check and my ot pay in cash , which by the way if you did the math turns out overtime pay was a dollar and change less than my my regular pay. anyone interested in employment should RUN the other way .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Was okay

    Jan 28, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was great working with the kids

    Cons

    The owner is a jerk

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Tactical Response Security Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tactical Response Security? Share Your Experiences

Tactical Response Security logo

Tactical Response Security

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Security Guard(3)
  • Armed Security Officer(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Tactical Response Security Job Seekers Also Viewed

U.S. Security Associates Logo
U.S. Security Associates

2.9

1,314 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 12 Tactical Response Security reviews submitted anonymously by Tactical Response Security employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tactical Response Security is right for you.