Takeda Pharmaceuticals Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Takeda Pharmaceuticals Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Takeda Pharmaceuticals President and CEO Christophe Weber
Christophe Weber
5 Ratings
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    It was such an amazing experience. The internship was very well organized. We, the interns, all had chances to learn and ask questions about our career paths in the pharmaceutical industry.

    Cons

    There was not enough work for us to do, but overall valuable time and experience.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-11-16
  2. "Manufacturing Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Manufacturing Engineering Intern 

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    Competitive pay, flexible schedule, learning opportunities

    Cons

    HR had issues with onboarding

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2020-01-07
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    You learn a lot from the experienced lab members.

    Cons

    Lab work sometimes went over.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-10-22
  4. "Process Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Intern - Hourly in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. innovative company

    Cons

    lower pay compare to other pharmaceutical companies

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-10-05
  5. "Process Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    The integration process seemed to be well-run (I worked in the LA Fractionation Plant, a former Shire plant). When applying to the internship, I got to chose several teams I was interested, and I landed in Process Engineering (which was one of the teams I chose). The team was laid back and closely-knit, while remaining professional; I really enjoyed the culture. I felt like I could make mistakes, and get help easily. I was also given work where I could utilize my skillset as an engineer; no grabbing coffee or doing other stereotypical "intern stuff." I worked on engineering designs with a sizeable impact on operations. There was a dedicated mentorship program, and both mentors and supervisor cared about personal growth. In the LA site, lots of engineers were former interns.

    Cons

    Pay could be better ($18/hr); most biotech companies pay more. Some interns were assigned to teams they didn't apply to. Lots of interns also didn't have much to do. I was informed pretty late that I was hired to be on the team, so I had to scramble for housing right before finals week.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-09-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people and a lot to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern 

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Generally friendly people. Good pay and a lot to learn from manufacturing

    Cons

    Interns sometimes lost at times. Maybe too little supervision.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-08-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    good mentor and flexible work time

    Cons

    lack of communication with other group

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-07-02
  8. "great experience but no pathway to full-time offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - MBA Intern in Cambridge, MA

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, strong values, interesting work, well developed internship program

    Cons

    Practically no support once leaving the internship program, no job offers to anyone who's been an MBA intern, not a competitive hourly wage (and they know it)

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-05-11
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, friendly staff and clear goals

    Cons

    Sometimes becomes stressful and have to work overtime

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-02-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was very positive and professional. They really made me feel that my work was valuable and treated me like a full member of the team even as an intern.

    Cons

    They do not consider the vast majority of their interns for full time employment. I was told this during my interview but it was still somewhat disappointing.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2016-08-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews