Takeda Pharmaceuticals Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Takeda Pharmaceuticals Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Takeda Pharmaceuticals President and CEO Christophe Weber
Christophe Weber
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not enough guidance and help for interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities for people with no experience. Welcomes people from all backgrounds. Friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Not enough guidance and help for interns. People in my R&D team was doing things that weren't their expertise. Need team leaders who's competent and who designs good projects. Lack of work-life balance. Too much low-impact work.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2016-08-16
  2. "slow decision making"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Lowell, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good culture Lots of exciting opportunities

    Cons

    Slow decision making, too many layers in management

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2016-07-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Intern Position Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    I was an intern at Takeda San Diego for a sizeable amount of time while I was in school. The good thing about working here was that I got paid a LOT to do not very much work.

    Cons

    I didn't have very much work to do because the management treated all interns as cheap, disposable labor. Their focus wasn't to teach us anything useful; they wanted us to do the menial jobs that everyone else got paid too much to do. I asked the head of my department for more learning opportunities and meaningful work, and was shot down each time with another menial task. The job description sounded awesome when I first applied, but by the end of my time here I was glad I got out.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2016-05-18
  4. "2015 Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Summer Intern in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    Great work environment. The overall culture of entire company is what recruiters said it would be like. Will challenge you with responsibility but will leave with a lot of knowledge of the ins and outs of the pharmaceutical business

    Cons

    None, had a great summer and met awesome people. Would highly recommend anyone who gets the chance to intern here.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2015-11-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bio-Analytical DMPK intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, friendly work environment and plenty of resources. As an intern in the DMPK group I was give the opportunity to learn a lot and play an important role.

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy, which felt cumbersome at times. As a large company it also felt difficult to fully understand and learn about the various activities outside the department I worked in.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2015-06-29
  6. "Intern at Takeda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Systems Engineering Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and established company that provides benefits that even extend to interns. Flexible hours and reasonable pay.

    Cons

    Lacked some structure in work responsibilities and there was not much opportunity to expand on knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2015-05-22
  7. "Great place for an internship!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - MBA Intern in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Takeda staff worked hard to give real projects that would be valued by the company to interns. My department was particularly enthusiastic about the intern program. and never made me feel like "just an intern". There were many perks that added to social experiences and professional development - presentations and very easy interaction with high-up leadership, career coaches to help in future full-time job searches, social events with great food, etc. They also provided housing and transportation for anyone living within a particular radius from the internship. It was wonderful to not have to worry about finding housing for the summer.

    Cons

    Deerfield is a good 45 minute train ride to Chicago - so not the most exciting location for young people.

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2015-02-02
  8. "Great place to work - if you're not a contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Interesting work. Liked the people I worked with. With recent realignment of corporate structure, things are probably different now.

    Cons

    Still some growing pains with integration into takeda. Don't think having a huge pool of long-term contractor is beneficical long term. Would recommend this company if joining as a regular emplyee just not as aa contractor

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2014-09-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company to Work at !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work Culture , Good location in cambridge

    Cons

    cant think of any .

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2014-08-05
  10. "Pretty open environment, but stuck with older mindset."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals part-time

    Pros

    Unlimited free snacks, open communication

    Cons

    Compensation is low and interaction with upper management is non-existent.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2014-03-03
Found 27 reviews