Takeda Pharmaceuticals Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Takeda Pharmaceuticals Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Takeda Pharmaceuticals President and CEO Christophe Weber
Christophe Weber
5 Ratings
  1. "Summer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to learn

    Cons

    Difficult to get in touch with senior management

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2014-02-16
  2. "Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Great company in cambridge MA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for more than a year

    Pros

    -Lots of company outings -Opportunities to explore research within department -Lots of funding for fun machines and high tech toys

    Cons

    -Hard work - 40 hour work weeks but almost no downtime

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2012-10-11
  3. "A fun company that was always changing to make things better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    Great work experience as an intern. Everyone within my group taught me something different. Always a lot of parties or functions going on.

    Cons

    Not many chances for people in smaller groups to be promoted. They want people to relocate to Japan for three months at a time, employees feel pressured by it.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2011-10-10
  4. "Good starting internship, but not much growth in the learning aspect after 5-6 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer Intern in San Diego, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    The management was very understanding of academic responsibilities. The people around were amiable and were very easy to work with. They take you step by step when they are teaching you how to do something new.

    Cons

    The internship did not develop that much. Eventually it got very routine and was not challenging. No increase in pay either.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2011-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to kick start my career, experienced and welcoming team who gave real responsibility to their interns. Varied work that helps in college work.

    Cons

    Salary was poor given being in the Dublin Area. No graduate programme that builds on the talented interns they produce, allows the work they put into interns to go to competition.

    Continue reading
    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-08-06
  6. "mfg intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    company culture is quite good

    Cons

    improve the current system and specify the job scope for interns

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2019-06-02
  7. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takeda Pharmaceuticals for less than a year

    Pros

    The corporate culture is second to none.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this company

    Takeda Pharmaceuticals2014-01-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews