Takshashila Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Takshashila Analyst Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
12 Ratings
  1. "Opportunity to work with the C-Suite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First hand Consulting Experience with the Sr Management Perfect blend of Consulting and Execution A consulting team which you can look upto and learn something new

    Cons

    Be Battle Ready with your skills and attitude else skip.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2020-01-23
  2. "I have been part of the firm for about an year now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. Top management level extremely approachable, Freedom to explore and learn with no limitations. Everyone is given chance to chose your interest area and build your knowledge

    Cons

    Nothing as such, had great experiencer

    Takshashila2020-01-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Takshashila Consulting - Great Risks, Great Rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I do not know any other firm that emphasizes the importance of personal and career growth as much as TKC does. If you want to take a specific training, you name it and the firm will support you. They will send you to the other side of the world if necessary. You get exposure to senior people within and outside the firm almost as soon as you join. The salary level and benefits are really good as a consultant. The support of you colleagues, even after you leave the firm is outstanding. Resume wise, having TKC in your resume opens so many doors and the network you create is global.

    Cons

    You will have to work long hours. I think 12-14 hours/day is expected from everyone. If you have a project out of town you will have to relocate. Everyone usually works at night when they go back to their place. Sometimes you also have to work on the weekends. But, you can expect as much or even more travel if you join other consulting firms. Also, I think that TKC is more strict with its 'up or out' policy than other consulting firms. Be ready to take that risk at all stages in your career.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-07-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Why you should consider getting TKC brand on your resume?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for a place that can truly help you grow and put you on the super-fast career track ,then there is absolutely no better place than TKC. Before I joined I remember being told that 1 year at TKC is equivalent to 2-3 year of experience at an average company. no matter how average an average company could be, this to me seemed completely unlivable. But today, when i work with people who have been for 10-15 year and i see my self being able to have insightful conversation with them, I being to believe that indeed I do have more than a few years of experience packed in my time here .

    Cons

    No real downside to joining TKC as a business Associate. You are joining the work elite right after postgrad . Things don't get much better than that. Also because you are treated so nicely all the time,it is possible to have a bloated sense of self-worth and seniority

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-07-10
  6. "Requires lot of hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple client facing opportunities and interesting projects Steep learning curve which will sharpen your skillset

    Cons

    Needs lot of dedication, focus and hard work. It is way too difficult than it seems.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-23
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Bad. Stop posting good reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros whatsoever. Run by a person who is mentally unstable. Changes the views every minute and expects everyone to read his mind and understand.

    Cons

    Well, if you wish to ruin your life please join. Strict no for any girl. The ceo will always hit on you. You will be hired as an analyst and end up doing hiring for his failed startup.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-12
  8. ""Great mind, challenging opportunity""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Patna, Bihar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Multiple projects which helps you in understanding the consulting sector fully. 2. Forces you develop analytical mindset and business acumen. 3. Exceptional learning curve.

    Cons

    1. Logistics of the company is still at developing stage. 2. Hectic and stressful working hours.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-06-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    ""Sharp focus on achieving results""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Analyst in Patna, Bihar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) High profile exposure which will help in maximizing your future career potential. 2) Working with great people in a supportive culture that is constantly focused on helping you be successful. 3) Provides you with unparalleled practical business experience and real world training at an early stage of your career.

    Cons

    1) Hours can be very demanding but consulting as a profession in general, is very demanding. 2) One needs to understand the skill set required for this job because it is not easy to survive in such a high pace of work.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-01-20
  10. "Great place to.start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A new age firm, which understands where the word is moving. In the world of automation where jobs will seize to exist, TKC teaches you the enterpreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    If you are looking for merely a job, this might be the place. You have to take responsibilty and accountability at every step.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2017-12-12
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Multifaceted Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TKC has given me an opportunity to experience the business world in and out. I am happy I got to join TKC in the beginning years of my career. It is truly helping me polish my skills.

    Cons

    Open minded approach to take on responsibility and full commitment.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2017-11-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews