Takshashila Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Takshashila Associate Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
31 Ratings
  1. "Been with the firm for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, Good work opportunities and the company helps you with career development Fun place to work at

    Cons

    Hours can sometimes be longer than expected, but ultimately managers have great empathy for that, and everyone is taken care of

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-09-18
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Bad work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time

    Pros

    The company has no pros at all

    Cons

    Bad work culture No proper management Owner of the firm sucks big time

    Takshashila2019-09-13
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome place to work - Been with the firm for 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Partner in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent opportunities for travelling outside India 2. Nice place to meet people with different/ complimentary skill sets. 3. Good projects 4. Very understanding and supportive leadership

    Cons

    None to be mentioned. All good here Advice to the management: Takshashila has a great workplace culture with open minded people. Many people are disillusioned, which needs to be addressed.

    Takshashila2019-07-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Project Management job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn soft skills like ppt, stakeholder management, working under pressure etc

    Cons

    Too many to count so let's not begin

    Takshashila2019-03-25
  5. "Deadline driven environment, high chances of failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Opportunity to work with amazing and smart group of people 2. Very challenging lifestyle 3. Really enjoy the work - always learning 4. Sorted business processes

    Cons

    1. Output oriented environment, if you are not good then you will fail for sure 2. Long working hours

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Jail! Jail! Jail!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yes there are pros in joining this company: 1. Endurance to pain - they will torture you to that height you will forget about pain 2. Will learn to find the fake faces 3. Will become extremely discipline and only motive will be wake up early and sleep late at night - learn to work 14-16 hours

    Cons

    If you never experienced jail....do work here at least for a month! In 2 days only u will understand. Totally exploiting employees with no benefits. Do not have any good projects. Not at all safe for girls. When considering this company do talk to former employees, they will tell you the truth. Read all the glassdoor reviews and even if one review you find bad...that's the truth about the company. The company is not structured but the main reason for that is HR- who plays no role expect hating you when you complain about anything. The founder and his PA who can only rule and will ask you to do stupid things.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-17
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Not a Doctored Review - Think before you even include this company in your consideration set!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Let me start by mentioning the following two things to make sure the readers believe in its veracity: - First, I have tried to be as objective and transparent in writing this review as possible! The sole intention of posting this review is to make sure people do not get lured in joining this organisation in the name of 'Consulting' and assess their situation before making a decision! My review below is aimed at helping you in that assessment. - Second, DO NOT go by the overall Glassdoor rating of this organisation! Any positive reviews you see have actually been doctored by the owner to up the rating of the firm. You will do yourself a favour if you believe me on this. Reviews otherwise are true in every sense of the word. - Third, what credentials do I have to write a review of this depth? Just take my word for it. I would suggest you try to find out people who have worked /interviewed with this firm and check for the veracity of this review. 1) Kind of projects/clients: Not many clients. Some of those clients are actually good organisations. Contd. in Cons. 2) Quality of work: See section on Cons. 3) Colleagues: A majority of the employees are really smart and talented, and come from the likes of Tier 1 B-schools. Contd. in Cons. 4) Pay: Not bad, depends on your past experience! Salary is credited on-time always. However, company policies, including remuneration, varies from person to person. Contd. in Cons. 5) The culture: See section on Cons

    Cons

    1) Kind of projects/clients: None of the client projects have ever been won through formal channels like proposal submission against a bid, etc. like it happens at other Consulting organisations. 2) Quality of work: None of the assignments deal with any strategic/advisory piece. It mostly relates to documentation, secondary research (tool used is Google since there are no credentials' database etc.). 3) Colleagues: Let me put this out straight - most of these folks are 'needy' people who join because of some unfortunate reasons (mainly placement related issues, a heavy education loan , etc. ) and the owner, being aware of this very fact, exploits them to highest possible extent in the name of running a Consulting firm. Many folks who end up joining in the name of consulting end up leaving within a week. Thus there is always a constant inflow & outflow of people, duration of a new joinee's stay being completely dependent on how worse their reason to have this job ! 4) Pay: Read your offer letter before joining as there will be multiple stringent clauses depending on your interaction with the owner. Every employee gets a tailor-made offer letter! And we had a saying - it's easier to join than leave this company! 5) The culture: I strongly believe the culture of a firm defines an organisation, the quality of service it delivers, and how good it is as a workplace. And the culture at this firm (question is - is there one?) is quote odd (have to use a mellow word to describe - rules of the forum!). Simply put, its a bunch of folks (called Consultants) trying to do something at client locations in the name of consulting. No structure, no processes, no mechanism for any kind of grievance redressal, etc. Female employees should especially be wary! Will not delve deeper on this topic and will rest my case by saying that if even a single employee (esp. females) raise their voice about even a single incidence, there will be a deluge of lawsuits against the way employees are treated! And in fact there had been in the past against the owner, given his behavior towards the female employees. I 'wasted' a lot of my time in writing this review with the sole intention of helping you take a correct decision. If you are 'needy', I understand getting a job is the priority and we end up ignoring some critical reviews. But it will simply land you up in a deeper trouble. Do your research before taking a decision!

    Takshashila2018-10-05
  8. Helpful (10)

    "All positive reviews here are forced by managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As soon as you are joined here your engagement manager will force you to write a good review. Then he checks it the next day. Don't trust the positive reviews here.

    Cons

    Have no ethics and morals. Hire and fire people at will. Don't join this company without talking to former employees. They don't pay you what they promise. If they have no clients they make up a reason to fire you instead of finding a client. Strict no for women. They change your pay scale anytime they wish, nobody to question them.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Junior associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Small, growing and well regarded management consulting firm which prides itself on the intelligence and adaptability of team members 2. Culture is good and you get to work with smartest minds 3. Great opportunities to get involved on different things one is interested in 4. If you have an idea of how something can be done differently then you can approach management team directly.

    Cons

    1. Takahashila has a setup of smaller company, adapting as it grows so kindest of polished corporate setup with rigid processes and dedicated teams for internal tasks might Not work 2. Long working hours which is given for any consulting firm

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-06-20
  10. ""Extraordinary way to start a professional career""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Exciting and collaborative work and culture where you feel you can make a difference 2. Best place to wok to stimulate, learn and have impact

    Cons

    1.Lots of hard work 2.Challenging career in terms of work life balance given the nature of our work with clients on their most challenging business issues, but Takshashila does a great job in that context

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-06-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 38 reviews