Takshashila Reviews | Glassdoor

Takshashila Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is literally no pros of working in this organization(in 9 reviews)

  • "Before I joined I remember being told that 1 year at TKC is equivalent to 2-3 year of experience at an average company(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dynamic client situation make work life balance difficult to manage(in 14 reviews)

  • "2- Work load can be hectic at times but that would be same at the top tier consulting firm(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Demanding Yet Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila

    Pros

    Multiple Client Exposure, Flat Hierarchy, Multiple Promotions, No Corporate Polities, Challenging Projects

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Is Not There At All

    Advice to Management

    More Training Is Required For Consultants On Bench

    Takshashila2020-01-23
  2. "Opportunity to work with the C-Suite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First hand Consulting Experience with the Sr Management Perfect blend of Consulting and Execution A consulting team which you can look upto and learn something new

    Cons

    Be Battle Ready with your skills and attitude else skip.

    Advice to Management

    Selection process is long.

    Takshashila2020-01-23
  3. "I have been part of the firm for about an year now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. Top management level extremely approachable, Freedom to explore and learn with no limitations. Everyone is given chance to chose your interest area and build your knowledge

    Cons

    Nothing as such, had great experiencer

    Takshashila2020-01-21
  4. "Don't join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time

    Pros

    Quality of work is good. You might actually like it but you won't be happy don't it.

    Cons

    Everything else. Especially the culture. Working there is a mental torture and nobody should put themselves through it. You'll find someplace better. If you still decide to join it, that's your call and you might be able to connect the dots backwards, but it is really not worth it. I could share more stories or be more harsh, but you don't know how it is to work with TKC, till you work there because it'll just sound bizarre otherwise and you wouldn't believe a company like this can actually survive this long. Kindly note: Wherever, I've given 1 star, I would have wanted to give a 0 if possible.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees as enablers and not as an army of slaves you can exploit and humiliate. May be then you'd be able to reduce attrition - though that doesn't concern you as such but still.

    Takshashila2020-01-17
  5. "Been with the firm for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, Good work opportunities and the company helps you with career development Fun place to work at

    Cons

    Hours can sometimes be longer than expected, but ultimately managers have great empathy for that, and everyone is taken care of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Takshashila2019-09-18
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Bad work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time

    Pros

    The company has no pros at all

    Cons

    Bad work culture No proper management Owner of the firm sucks big time

    Takshashila2019-09-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome place to work - Been with the firm for 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Partner in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent opportunities for travelling outside India 2. Nice place to meet people with different/ complimentary skill sets. 3. Good projects 4. Very understanding and supportive leadership

    Cons

    None to be mentioned. All good here Advice to the management: Takshashila has a great workplace culture with open minded people. Many people are disillusioned, which needs to be addressed.

    Takshashila2019-07-29
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Takshashila Consulting - Great Risks, Great Rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I do not know any other firm that emphasizes the importance of personal and career growth as much as TKC does. If you want to take a specific training, you name it and the firm will support you. They will send you to the other side of the world if necessary. You get exposure to senior people within and outside the firm almost as soon as you join. The salary level and benefits are really good as a consultant. The support of you colleagues, even after you leave the firm is outstanding. Resume wise, having TKC in your resume opens so many doors and the network you create is global.

    Show More

    Cons

    You will have to work long hours. I think 12-14 hours/day is expected from everyone. If you have a project out of town you will have to relocate. Everyone usually works at night when they go back to their place. Sometimes you also have to work on the weekends. But, you can expect as much or even more travel if you join other consulting firms. Also, I think that TKC is more strict with its 'up or out' policy than other consulting firms. Be ready to take that risk at all stages in your career.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Increase opportunities for consultants to be closer to home more often.

    Takshashila2019-07-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Why you should consider getting TKC brand on your resume?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for a place that can truly help you grow and put you on the super-fast career track ,then there is absolutely no better place than TKC. Before I joined I remember being told that 1 year at TKC is equivalent to 2-3 year of experience at an average company. no matter how average an average company could be, this to me seemed completely unlivable. But today, when i work with people who have been for 10-15 year and i see my self being able to have insightful conversation with them, I being to believe that indeed I do have more than a few years of experience packed in my time here .

    Show More

    Cons

    No real downside to joining TKC as a business Associate. You are joining the work elite right after postgrad . Things don't get much better than that. Also because you are treated so nicely all the time,it is possible to have a bloated sense of self-worth and seniority

    Advice to Management

    Please don't be hard on yourself .TKC is a great firm and I understand that we are self -critical but there is no need to be harsh.

    Takshashila2019-07-10
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Founder forces employees to write good reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place for losers if you have no other careers options, choose this

    Cons

    long hours poor pay (the CTC communicated to you is not what you get - even laptop is deducted from salary!) women should never join this company - MD is a serial womanizer

    Advice to Management

    you cant cover up a bad company with good reviews. sensible people can read between the lines. those not sensible will join, which makes for a loser org anyway

    Takshashila2019-07-29
Found 119 reviews