Takshashila Reviews | Glassdoor

Takshashila Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
96 Ratings
  1. "Demanding Yet Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila

    Pros

    Multiple Client Exposure, Flat Hierarchy, Multiple Promotions, No Corporate Polities, Challenging Projects

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Is Not There At All

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2020-01-23
  2. "Opportunity to work with the C-Suite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First hand Consulting Experience with the Sr Management Perfect blend of Consulting and Execution A consulting team which you can look upto and learn something new

    Cons

    Be Battle Ready with your skills and attitude else skip.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2020-01-23
  3. "I have been part of the firm for about an year now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. Top management level extremely approachable, Freedom to explore and learn with no limitations. Everyone is given chance to chose your interest area and build your knowledge

    Cons

    Nothing as such, had great experiencer

    Takshashila2020-01-21
  4. "Been with the firm for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, Good work opportunities and the company helps you with career development Fun place to work at

    Cons

    Hours can sometimes be longer than expected, but ultimately managers have great empathy for that, and everyone is taken care of

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-09-18
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome place to work - Been with the firm for 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Partner in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent opportunities for travelling outside India 2. Nice place to meet people with different/ complimentary skill sets. 3. Good projects 4. Very understanding and supportive leadership

    Cons

    None to be mentioned. All good here Advice to the management: Takshashila has a great workplace culture with open minded people. Many people are disillusioned, which needs to be addressed.

    Takshashila2019-07-29
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Takshashila Consulting - Great Risks, Great Rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I do not know any other firm that emphasizes the importance of personal and career growth as much as TKC does. If you want to take a specific training, you name it and the firm will support you. They will send you to the other side of the world if necessary. You get exposure to senior people within and outside the firm almost as soon as you join. The salary level and benefits are really good as a consultant. The support of you colleagues, even after you leave the firm is outstanding. Resume wise, having TKC in your resume opens so many doors and the network you create is global.

    Cons

    You will have to work long hours. I think 12-14 hours/day is expected from everyone. If you have a project out of town you will have to relocate. Everyone usually works at night when they go back to their place. Sometimes you also have to work on the weekends. But, you can expect as much or even more travel if you join other consulting firms. Also, I think that TKC is more strict with its 'up or out' policy than other consulting firms. Be ready to take that risk at all stages in your career.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-07-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Why you should consider getting TKC brand on your resume?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for a place that can truly help you grow and put you on the super-fast career track ,then there is absolutely no better place than TKC. Before I joined I remember being told that 1 year at TKC is equivalent to 2-3 year of experience at an average company. no matter how average an average company could be, this to me seemed completely unlivable. But today, when i work with people who have been for 10-15 year and i see my self being able to have insightful conversation with them, I being to believe that indeed I do have more than a few years of experience packed in my time here .

    Cons

    No real downside to joining TKC as a business Associate. You are joining the work elite right after postgrad . Things don't get much better than that. Also because you are treated so nicely all the time,it is possible to have a bloated sense of self-worth and seniority

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-07-10
  8. "Requires lot of hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple client facing opportunities and interesting projects Steep learning curve which will sharpen your skillset

    Cons

    Needs lot of dedication, focus and hard work. It is way too difficult than it seems.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team members, flat hierarchy and approachable senior management Helps you in developing and creative skillset

    Cons

    Need to have a problem- solving mindset long working hours

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Chance to transform ideas into action"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging opportunities that will rack your brain Develops deep understanding of the industry

    Cons

    You will have limited time at your disposal for completing the tasks Ability to read between lines is mandatory

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-02
Found 119 reviews