Takshashila Reviews | Glassdoor

Takshashila Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
96 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "One of the worst companies run by sub standard people calling them consultants. Not for career oriented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila

    Pros

    Nothing actually It’s lucky that they have managed few clients

    Cons

    Everything one can think of

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-07-23
  2. Helpful (5)

    "cheap management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get exposure to some good companies like Jio, Cipla, etc

    Cons

    mgmt has sweatshop mentality. Don't pay anything, but act like you have bought the person.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2019-07-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Project Management job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn soft skills like ppt, stakeholder management, working under pressure etc

    Cons

    Too many to count so let's not begin

    Takshashila2019-03-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Takshashila full-time

    Pros

    good opportunity to work on . multiple projects

    Cons

    work life balance is difficult

    Takshashila2019-03-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team members, flat hierarchy and approachable senior management Helps you in developing and creative skillset

    Cons

    Need to have a problem- solving mindset long working hours

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-20
  6. "Requires lot of hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple client facing opportunities and interesting projects Steep learning curve which will sharpen your skillset

    Cons

    Needs lot of dedication, focus and hard work. It is way too difficult than it seems.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Chance to transform ideas into action"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging opportunities that will rack your brain Develops deep understanding of the industry

    Cons

    You will have limited time at your disposal for completing the tasks Ability to read between lines is mandatory

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    ""Exciting but risky profession""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Develops the ability to look at things differently than the average manager out there. 2. Solid exposure well supported by backend and senior management

    Cons

    You would usually start in an analyst position. To succeed in these positions, you need to be extremely dedicated and be willing to travel .

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Good to Start With in Patna, Bihar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Steep learning curve and open culture 2. Opportunity to work with great talent.

    Cons

    Dynamic client situation make work life balance difficult to manage

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Associate: ex"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work in one of the client location in TKC . Work is very demanding and expects me to be always available and on my toes.My TKC team members help in ensuring that i am successful. That is the difference in working for a normal company and working in a consulting space . people want to make you successful.

    Cons

    New Challenge at every client which are new even for the firm therefore a lot of initiatives has to be taken on your own.

    Takshashila2018-09-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 119 reviews