Takshashila Reviews | Glassdoor

Takshashila Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Takshashila Founding Partner Manish Agarwal (no image)
Manish Agarwal
96 Ratings
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Time is used to the fullest here you would realized how much time you have and how it can be put to use to enrich your self . Training is also on real situation and working is also on real situation and not on fictitious training

    Cons

    You will need to really work hard there is no shortcut

    Takshashila2018-09-27
  2. "Senior Associate (Current)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am handling a senior position on a engagement . The firm client focuses on what i bring to the table rather than my age and years of services. this is a young place which promote young new age ideas with everything going digital people with technology bent are likely to do well

    Cons

    Flexibility is important. You are not a specialist. Therefor you might be required to take on varied roles. While for me it works. People might have an issue with that

    Takshashila2018-09-27
  3. "Challenging Environment for fresh and energetic minds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time

    Pros

    It is a young environment where you will get groomed to be a better professional. You will get an opportunity to meet similar smart people and engage in diverse roles that will help you define what you might be best at. This is a great place for people will energy and passion.

    Cons

    Expectation of the team from you is high. It does not matter what role you are playing, everything is outcome driven.

    Takshashila2018-09-24
  4. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time

    Pros

    I have joined this company recently. This place gives young professionals a flavour if all that is required you to shape into an entrepreneur. It is not a normal job where you do things without accountability and esponsibility. I have totally enjoyed my stint here so far. Even my training had been on a real product/platform the company is part of.

    Cons

    You work on individual pieces most of the time and therefore you better be good at one thing at least(whatever it might be).

    Takshashila2018-09-24
  5. "Deadline driven environment, high chances of failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Opportunity to work with amazing and smart group of people 2. Very challenging lifestyle 3. Really enjoy the work - always learning 4. Sorted business processes

    Cons

    1. Output oriented environment, if you are not good then you will fail for sure 2. Long working hours

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Jail! Jail! Jail!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yes there are pros in joining this company: 1. Endurance to pain - they will torture you to that height you will forget about pain 2. Will learn to find the fake faces 3. Will become extremely discipline and only motive will be wake up early and sleep late at night - learn to work 14-16 hours

    Cons

    If you never experienced jail....do work here at least for a month! In 2 days only u will understand. Totally exploiting employees with no benefits. Do not have any good projects. Not at all safe for girls. When considering this company do talk to former employees, they will tell you the truth. Read all the glassdoor reviews and even if one review you find bad...that's the truth about the company. The company is not structured but the main reason for that is HR- who plays no role expect hating you when you complain about anything. The founder and his PA who can only rule and will ask you to do stupid things.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-10-17
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Not a Doctored Review - Think before you even include this company in your consideration set!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Let me start by mentioning the following two things to make sure the readers believe in its veracity: - First, I have tried to be as objective and transparent in writing this review as possible! The sole intention of posting this review is to make sure people do not get lured in joining this organisation in the name of 'Consulting' and assess their situation before making a decision! My review below is aimed at helping you in that assessment. - Second, DO NOT go by the overall Glassdoor rating of this organisation! Any positive reviews you see have actually been doctored by the owner to up the rating of the firm. You will do yourself a favour if you believe me on this. Reviews otherwise are true in every sense of the word. - Third, what credentials do I have to write a review of this depth? Just take my word for it. I would suggest you try to find out people who have worked /interviewed with this firm and check for the veracity of this review. 1) Kind of projects/clients: Not many clients. Some of those clients are actually good organisations. Contd. in Cons. 2) Quality of work: See section on Cons. 3) Colleagues: A majority of the employees are really smart and talented, and come from the likes of Tier 1 B-schools. Contd. in Cons. 4) Pay: Not bad, depends on your past experience! Salary is credited on-time always. However, company policies, including remuneration, varies from person to person. Contd. in Cons. 5) The culture: See section on Cons

    Cons

    1) Kind of projects/clients: None of the client projects have ever been won through formal channels like proposal submission against a bid, etc. like it happens at other Consulting organisations. 2) Quality of work: None of the assignments deal with any strategic/advisory piece. It mostly relates to documentation, secondary research (tool used is Google since there are no credentials' database etc.). 3) Colleagues: Let me put this out straight - most of these folks are 'needy' people who join because of some unfortunate reasons (mainly placement related issues, a heavy education loan , etc. ) and the owner, being aware of this very fact, exploits them to highest possible extent in the name of running a Consulting firm. Many folks who end up joining in the name of consulting end up leaving within a week. Thus there is always a constant inflow & outflow of people, duration of a new joinee's stay being completely dependent on how worse their reason to have this job ! 4) Pay: Read your offer letter before joining as there will be multiple stringent clauses depending on your interaction with the owner. Every employee gets a tailor-made offer letter! And we had a saying - it's easier to join than leave this company! 5) The culture: I strongly believe the culture of a firm defines an organisation, the quality of service it delivers, and how good it is as a workplace. And the culture at this firm (question is - is there one?) is quote odd (have to use a mellow word to describe - rules of the forum!). Simply put, its a bunch of folks (called Consultants) trying to do something at client locations in the name of consulting. No structure, no processes, no mechanism for any kind of grievance redressal, etc. Female employees should especially be wary! Will not delve deeper on this topic and will rest my case by saying that if even a single employee (esp. females) raise their voice about even a single incidence, there will be a deluge of lawsuits against the way employees are treated! And in fact there had been in the past against the owner, given his behavior towards the female employees. I 'wasted' a lot of my time in writing this review with the sole intention of helping you take a correct decision. If you are 'needy', I understand getting a job is the priority and we end up ignoring some critical reviews. But it will simply land you up in a deeper trouble. Do your research before taking a decision!

    Takshashila2018-10-05
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Fake Organisation. Doctored Reviews. Not for girls!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engagement Manager in Patna Rural
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros.. only pro that you will learn how to identify fake and bad organisations.

    Cons

    1. Mentally Unstable owner 2. No ethics 3. Doctored reviews 4. People who doesn’t know anything but can screw around are promoted 5. Girls are hit on by owner 6. Feedbacks are all based on what the owner/ EM thinks and what his mood is at that point 7. Unreasonable demands 8. No consulting done here.. only how to make bad and crappy pots. 9. No learning opportunity since there is no resource available 10. No set compensation parameter.. based on owners wish. 11. HR is non-existent. 12. Girls are harassed.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-21
  9. Helpful (10)

    "All positive reviews here are forced by managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As soon as you are joined here your engagement manager will force you to write a good review. Then he checks it the next day. Don't trust the positive reviews here.

    Cons

    Have no ethics and morals. Hire and fire people at will. Don't join this company without talking to former employees. They don't pay you what they promise. If they have no clients they make up a reason to fire you instead of finding a client. Strict no for women. They change your pay scale anytime they wish, nobody to question them.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-17
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Bad. Stop posting good reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Takshashila full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros whatsoever. Run by a person who is mentally unstable. Changes the views every minute and expects everyone to read his mind and understand.

    Cons

    Well, if you wish to ruin your life please join. Strict no for any girl. The ceo will always hit on you. You will be hired as an analyst and end up doing hiring for his failed startup.

    Continue reading
    Takshashila2018-09-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 119 reviews