Talecris Plasma Resources Reviews | Glassdoor

Talecris Plasma Resources Reviews

Updated Feb 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Great benefits, investment in employees(in 7 reviews)

  • "At my particular center, management did not stand for bad donor behavior, so we had a really good group of donors to work with(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Donors can be demanding and hard to deal with at times(in 11 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance, corporate doesn't always support their center leaders(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great benefits, nice company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist in Rockford, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits include healthcare, pto, 401k and even free college tuition

    Cons

    the schedule doesn't work for everyone I can tell, you have to be open to working different hours week to week and Saturdays. If you dont have previous experience or any kind of phlebotomy training they might hire you but you have 4 weeks to get good which i don't think I would be comfortable with, glad I got a phlebotomy certification first.

    Continue reading
    Talecris Plasma Resources2019-07-06
  2. "Fast Paced Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Donor Center Technician in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is always something to do and teamwork is a huge part of the process.

    Cons

    You will typically work weekends and stay after hours.

    Talecris Plasma Resources2020-02-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Only good for entry-level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Donor Processor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time

    Pros

    Made great friends and good as an entry-level job to teach you about customer service and exposure to people on all walks of life

    Cons

    Very high turnover rate, management who play favorites and act like high schoolers, often short staffed and overworked, customers are always right so they get off the hook for almost everything

    Continue reading
    Talecris Plasma Resources2020-02-25
  5. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Operations Supervisor in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the work is to make peoples live better

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to grow and a narrow view on the money not the employees and customers

    Continue reading
    Talecris Plasma Resources2020-01-21
  6. "I want to escape so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Donor Center Technician in Oklahoma City, OK
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent starting wage & not a hard job necessarily

    Cons

    All the many managers get “BONUS CHECKS” off the backs of the employees. We’re regular people struggling and going through trials and tribulations working till the bone and they all get bonus checks and we don’t.... that’s so lame no wonder the turn over rate is so high l..... micro management is encouraged here and it’s so tiring

    Continue reading
    Talecris Plasma Resources2020-01-17
  7. "Not Bad. Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Donor Center Technician 

    I have been working at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time

    Pros

    Give good look into what working in medical is like. Pay isn't horrible. Hours are pretty much set to either open or close. Lots of various things happen each day

    Cons

    Turn over can be rough

    Talecris Plasma Resources2019-11-02
  8. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Donor Support Technician in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of work and good insurance

    Cons

    No life outside of work low pay

    Talecris Plasma Resources2019-08-28
  9. "All been the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cerified Phlebotomist in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cross training into other at ras helps you build your resume

    Cons

    Low pay for a long of work and hours

    Talecris Plasma Resources2019-08-07
  10. "Solid Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Phlebotomist 

    I worked at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to move around in positions.

    Cons

    Work hours are all over the place.

    Talecris Plasma Resources2019-07-20
  11. "It's a pretty ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Medical Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Talecris Plasma Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice. Lots of encouragement from management. Promote within.

    Cons

    Outdated software that makes job more difficult than it should be. Repetitive.

    Talecris Plasma Resources2019-07-12
Found 67 reviews