Talent Logic (TX) Reviews | Glassdoor

Talent Logic (TX) Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Talent Logic (TX) Chief Executive Officer Siva P. Tayi (no image)
Siva P. Tayi
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "I don't work for Talent Logic - they helped me get my first interview for an Engineering Company(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good and positive working environment with management and peers(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Talent Logic is not focused on building relationships in the industry, which brings more value in the long run(in 7 reviews)

  • "Till now i didn't find anything(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great team to work with the hiring process was easy the people really will go above and beyond for their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Assistant in Lithonia, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very understand team and they will help you with any and everything.

    Cons

    None I didn’t have any issues

    Advice to Management

    I didn’t have any issues with management

    Talent Logic (TX)2019-12-24
  2. Helpful (8)

    "JOB SEEKER BEWARE!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Kingwood, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro I can say is the managers, this CEO does not deserve them! I honestly cannot say more than that when this company is based on lies and misinformation.

    Cons

    I have never really had to say anything negative about a company but I feel it is my civil duty to ALERT job seekers about this company. There is too much to list wrong with this company but I will list the most important. 1. They actually will hire any able body as they are too many job seekers now on to them and they literally cant get anyone to work for them. They rush you into a room, ask you to sign their paperwork which actually is to protect them when they fire you for no cause at all. The paperwork will actually lets you know that they will not pay you for a whole month, yes they hold back your pay and you work for free all that time. If you do not make the 650 calls a week they ask of you, then your fired, if you do not make a placement inside of a month your fired, if for some reason the owner does not like you or like the way you answer a question they will fire you. The CEO is arrogant, condescending and thinks that what he can do in India he can do in the United States. THEY do not have an HR department so you cant really go to anyone! How TWC has not investigated him is beyond me! He brags about terminating more than 200 people in over 3 years! "Because only sharks survive here!" The truth is he does not have an employee that has been there more than 3 years max! IF YOU HAVE OTHER JOB OPTIONS, TAKE THEM AND RUN FROM THIS PLACE!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management will soon leave, no advice!

    Talent Logic (TX)2019-03-12
  3. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kingwood, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quite an old and established firm.

    Cons

    Lack of organisational and functional approach

    Advice to Management

    Way to go!!

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-12-28
  4. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Talent Logic Inc for a year now, it has been a wonderful experience. Good and positive working environment with management and peers. When i joined the company i have never been in a strong sells environment or staffing at that.. and the training i have received is non-stop. They continue to help me grow as a sales person but also in my day to day life. Never have i worked for a company that truly cares about their employees. Management is always there to help this including our CEO & CTO who are actually on site to help you succeed.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say, as i truly enjoy coming to work everyday.

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-09-24
  5. "Employer of choice - Great Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Talent Logic Inc for close to 4 years now, it has been an amazing experience. Good and positive working environment with management and peers, and following below : Daily Sandler Training - Sales Techniques Great feedback on production performance Invaluable assistance in closing deals Solid Internal Q&A - Training material Good and transparent leadership Team Work and great work culture. Hence, this company really invests in employees to develop their sales knowledge , anytime access to reach the leadership team, including CEO, VP etc. All employees have unlimited earning potential with great incentive structure ($$$$$$$)

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons from my side, life is challenging and if you never give up in life - then this is a great place to learn and earn.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up doing the great work!

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-08-01
  6. "BDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDM in Kingwood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Continuous training. Company is also focused on self development outside of work.

    Cons

    Growing pains like any company. Nothing horrible.

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-08-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Logic (TX) full-time

    Pros

    The employees are nice who take the call but it is a waste of time.

    Cons

    SCAM, the employees are uneducated and do not know the business opportunities available. Even when speaking to management, the selection criteria is unknown.

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-08-06
  8. "Good Assignment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAD Technician in North Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organized well, Communicated well, very professional group of people, Paid Timely

    Cons

    Located in Texas so hard to do a face to face if needed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-06-30
  9. "Sr Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Longer commute than expected for me. Traffic

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-05-22
  10. "Review for Tyler Wells"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talent Logic (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    He did a great job!!

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    Talent Logic (TX)2018-03-20
Found 63 reviews