TalentBurst Reviews | Glassdoor

TalentBurst Reviews

Updated February 20, 2017
39 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TalentBurst Founder and CEO Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
17 Ratings

39 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • I have worked with TalentBurst as a full time employee for almost 10 years (in 4 reviews)

  • Great staff, Very helpful and easy to reach (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • No Cons representative was responsive (in 3 reviews)

  • Totally unprofessional staff who will never respond to emails or calls (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Pretty good thus far"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They got me a job contracting at a Silicon Valley Big 4. Great pay, some benefits. Looking forward to converting to full-time with my assignment company.

    Cons

    Medical insurance expensive if you're located outside Massachusetts. That's my only criticism, but need 20 words total.


  2. "Great staffing company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Positive attitude, team is very supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Team working across large areas of different time zone, coordination requires very effective communication.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciate. We wish you the very best for a successful career. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  3. "TalentBurst review!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    It's a good company, the reps are very nice, I dealt with Varun Grover he is a nice guy and he is very knowledgeable.

    Cons

    I did not encounter any...

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 16, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review and the shout out to Varun G. We greatly appreicate your positive comments. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Site Field Checker I"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    EMPLOYMENT
    TalentBust's contract position helped bridge the gap between school and an employment dry spell I was having. The opportunity providing me not only with much-needed funds ($25/hr), but valuable experience and interactions with decision makers at the company I was contracting at. I believe this experience was partially responsible for the company I was contracting with, hiring me as an employee.

    TALENTBURST
    The TalentBurst representative, Varun G., was professional and communicated well. In communicating, he would check in to see how things were going, and offer assistance if needed. The choice of frequency worked for me also, as it was neither too frequent or infrequent

    Cons

    Only Con I can think of is TalentBurst's health benefit plan: Deductibles are high, so one may want to shop elsewhere for health benefits.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate the 5 star rating and the shout out to Varun. Good luck with your new role at our client. Glad to see you well on your way to a successful ... More


  6. "Talen Burst Made the process very easy and answered all of my concerns."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hickory, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hickory, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    So far it is all Pros....

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. Best of luck with your career. - Brad Talwar,CEO


  7. "Job site checking"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Job Site Checker in Hastings, MI
    Current Employee - Job Site Checker in Hastings, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The payroll and expense app on wand works excellent . No problems so far in 3 months. I appreciate the contact with TalentBurst checking in to see how things are going.

    Cons

    It took a while to get my background check online and to get hired but no problems since.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, I feel that the company is invested in their employees. You don't see that very often these days. Communication is a key factor to success.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review, we greatly appreciate it. The background check is run by an independent 3rd party and sometimes it takes a little longer as they have to ensure ... More


  8. "Contractor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great staff, Very helpful and easy to reach

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. I wish you the very best for your career. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  9. "Very good team"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer
    Current Employee - Designer
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Thus far it has been a pleasure...very pro active people

    Cons

    .very pro active people and easy to communicate

    Advice to Management

    Provide some PTO and or sick days


  10. "Good job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Towanda, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Towanda, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I like it so far very kind people .

    Cons

    Nothing yet that I see

    TalentBurst Response

    Jan 31, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for your review and we wish you the very best for your current contract. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  11. "Onboarding and Follow-up"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The Talent Burst team is very thorough and engaged in the Onboarding process.
    Appreciate also the follow-up to assess how things are going with the client

    Cons

    Does TalentBurst keep a job board of future opportunities with current and or prospective clients?

    Advice to Management

    Would like to know if Talent Burst can look into placing onsite team members at the client site.
    If that is not possible, perhaps look into have recruitment team to schedule periodic on site visits with TalentBurst contractors



Showing 39 of 70 reviews
Reset Filters