TalentBurst Reviews | Glassdoor

TalentBurst Reviews

Updated June 14, 2017
44 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.5
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TalentBurst Founder and CEO Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
19 Ratings

44 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • I have worked with TalentBurst as a full time employee for almost 10 years (in 4 reviews)

  • HR department will help with any questions when you filling out paperwork (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • No Cons representative was responsive (in 3 reviews)

  • Totally unprofessional staff who will never respond to emails or calls (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Amazing Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The top management is amazing. They offer goof pay scale, has a great ATS. And good Clients.

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Keep growing, and lead the way.

    TalentBurst Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review and kind words. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  2. "Financial Analyst"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hickory, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hickory, NC

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Company. Keeps you up to date and checks in with you while on assignment. Makes it easier of you by having all documents online and available for you.

    Cons

    None that i can think of at this time.

    TalentBurst Response

    Jun 5, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. We wish you the very best for your career. - Brad Talwar, CEO

  3. Helpful (1)

    "TalentBurst is Great"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Kalamazoo, MI
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Kalamazoo, MI

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional, helpful and on top it everything.

    Cons

    I can't think or run across any "Cons"

    TalentBurst Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for the 5 star review. It is much appreciated. We wish you the very best for your career. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL

    Pros

    Outstanding work with Mr. Varun

    Cons

    I always see it good for employees

    TalentBurst Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I wish you the very best for your career. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  5. "Great Contracting Agency"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Assistant Operational Manager in Framingham, MA
    Former Employee - Assistant Operational Manager in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Organized, friendly, great communication , great benefits (considering the temp nature of most of the placements)

    Cons

    none that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose the personal touch you have with clients.

    TalentBurst Response

    Mar 7, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review, we greatly appreciate you recognizing our efforts. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  6. "Pretty good thus far"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They got me a job contracting at a Silicon Valley Big 4. Great pay, some benefits. Looking forward to converting to full-time with my assignment company.

    Cons

    Medical insurance expensive if you're located outside Massachusetts. That's my only criticism, but need 20 words total.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 27, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review it is much appreciated. I am glad my team has helped you land a cool opportunity that you are looking forward to going permanent with. As far as your ... More


  7. "Great staffing company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Positive attitude, team is very supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Team working across large areas of different time zone, coordination requires very effective communication.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciate. We wish you the very best for a successful career. - Brad Talwar, CEO

  8. "Site Field Checker I"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    EMPLOYMENT
    TalentBust's contract position helped bridge the gap between school and an employment dry spell I was having. The opportunity providing me not only with much-needed funds ($25/hr), but valuable experience and interactions with decision makers at the company I was contracting at. I believe this experience was partially responsible for the company I was contracting with, hiring me as an employee.

    TALENTBURST
    The TalentBurst representative, Varun G., was professional and communicated well. In communicating, he would check in to see how things were going, and offer assistance if needed. The choice of frequency worked for me also, as it was neither too frequent or infrequent

    Cons

    Only Con I can think of is TalentBurst's health benefit plan: Deductibles are high, so one may want to shop elsewhere for health benefits.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate the 5 star rating and the shout out to Varun. Good luck with your new role at our client. Glad to see you well on your way to a successful ... More


  9. "Talen Burst Made the process very easy and answered all of my concerns."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hickory, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hickory, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    So far it is all Pros....

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. Best of luck with your career. - Brad Talwar,CEO


  10. "Job site checking"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Job Site Checker in Hastings, MI
    Current Employee - Job Site Checker in Hastings, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The payroll and expense app on wand works excellent . No problems so far in 3 months. I appreciate the contact with TalentBurst checking in to see how things are going.

    Cons

    It took a while to get my background check online and to get hired but no problems since.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, I feel that the company is invested in their employees. You don't see that very often these days. Communication is a key factor to success.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review, we greatly appreciate it. The background check is run by an independent 3rd party and sometimes it takes a little longer as they have to ensure ... More


Showing 44 of 81 reviews
Reset Filters