TalentBurst Reviews | Glassdoor

TalentBurst Reviews

Updated October 18, 2017
50 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TalentBurst Founder and CEO Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
23 Ratings

50 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Especially the help provided by Varun Grover, Sonika Sardana and Deepak Uppal (in 5 reviews)

  • Made the hiring process and subsequent steps really easy and convenient (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • No Cons representative was responsive (in 5 reviews)

  • Totally unprofessional staff who will never respond to emails or calls (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "A great agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time

    Pros

    Worked with different agencies before, so far talentburst has been the best one in terms of how responsible and responsive they are in the onboarding experience.

    Cons

    Too many unbooked phone calls. Maybe consider shooting candidates email instead of making phone calls any time


  2. "Recommend Navdeep Singh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time

    Pros

    Navdeep was honest, and genuinely caring professional.

    Cons

    No downside found during working with Navdeep Singh

    Advice to Management

    Keep Navdeep interfacing with employees and candidates, he is awesome..!!

  3. "Manufacturing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Assistant in Allston, MA
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Assistant in Allston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great on boarding process and check ins by recruiter

    Cons

    Not a lot of face time with management. time reporting a little confusing at first

    TalentBurst Response

    Oct 2, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your review and the positive comments about our onboarding and employee outreach. We will continue to strive towards to growing our management face time to all employees. I... More


  4. "Site checker for CMS Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SITE CHECKER in Hastings, MI
    Current Employee - SITE CHECKER in Hastings, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone has been great to me, even when I messed up my time sheet data. When I need help with something they have always responded.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing,

    TalentBurst Response

    Oct 2, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5-star review. Our team is very thankful for your kind words. We wish you the best for your career.
    - Brad Talwar, CEO


  5. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Cambridge, MA
    Former Employee - Internship in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Was very welcoming and eager to make my assignment worth it. Varun Grover, in particular, was such a helpful guide and I wish him all the best.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None

    TalentBurst Response

    Oct 2, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5-star review and the positive comments about our team. I wish you the very best for your career.
    - Brad Talwar, CEO


  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The top management is amazing. They offer goof pay scale, has a great ATS. And good Clients.

    Cons

    Nothing is bad about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Keep growing, and lead the way.

    TalentBurst Response

    Jun 15, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review and kind words.
    - Brad Talwar, CEO


  7. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hickory, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hickory, NC

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Company. Keeps you up to date and checks in with you while on assignment. Makes it easier of you by having all documents online and available for you.

    Cons

    None that i can think of at this time.

    TalentBurst Response

    Jun 5, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for your 5 star review and kind words. We wish you the very best for your career.
    - Brad Talwar, CEO

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Varun is the Man!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Varun worked with me every step of the way to ensure that I completed everything I needed to. He was very helpful right until the end.

    Cons

    They did a great job.

    Advice to Management

    Include instruction on where to report your first day and what type of attire the job requires. Besides that, everything was stellar.

    TalentBurst Response

    May 22, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We greatly appreciate it.
    - Brad Talwar, CEO


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Attentive Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant II
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant II
    Recommends

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I worked with plenty of staffing agencies looking for work. TalentBurst has always kept me in the loop regarding the position they put me in for and will always answer my emails when I send them. HR department will help with any questions when you filling out paperwork. You can always reach someone if you need them.

    Cons

    A little to attentive at times. Tend to be an over kill trying to get paperwork done.

    Advice to Management

    Don't need consistently email or call about paperwork once you get the offer. It will get done.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "TalentBurst is Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Kalamazoo, MI
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Kalamazoo, MI

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional, helpful and on top it everything.

    Cons

    I can't think or run across any "Cons"

    TalentBurst Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for the 5 star review. It is much appreciated. We wish you the very best for your career.

    - Brad Talwar, CEO


Showing 50 of 91 reviews
Reset Filters