TalentBurst Reviews | Glassdoor

TalentBurst Reviews

Updated February 20, 2017
39 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TalentBurst Founder and CEO Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
Bharat (Brad) Singh Talwar
17 Ratings

39 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • HR offered to hire me full time but I am a career consultant and I turned down the offer (in 3 reviews)

  • Great staff, Very helpful and easy to reach (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • No Cons representative was responsive (in 3 reviews)

  • Totally unprofessional staff who will never respond to emails or calls (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Pretty good thus far"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They got me a job contracting at a Silicon Valley Big 4. Great pay, some benefits. Looking forward to converting to full-time with my assignment company.

    Cons

    Medical insurance expensive if you're located outside Massachusetts. That's my only criticism, but need 20 words total.


  2. "Very good team"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer
    Current Employee - Designer
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Thus far it has been a pleasure...very pro active people

    Cons

    .very pro active people and easy to communicate

    Advice to Management

    Provide some PTO and or sick days


  3. "Great staffing company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Positive attitude, team is very supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Team working across large areas of different time zone, coordination requires very effective communication.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 13, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciate. We wish you the very best for a successful career. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Onboarding and Follow-up"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The Talent Burst team is very thorough and engaged in the Onboarding process.
    Appreciate also the follow-up to assess how things are going with the client

    Cons

    Does TalentBurst keep a job board of future opportunities with current and or prospective clients?

    Advice to Management

    Would like to know if Talent Burst can look into placing onsite team members at the client site.
    If that is not possible, perhaps look into have recruitment team to schedule periodic on site visits with TalentBurst contractors


  6. "TalentBurst review!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    It's a good company, the reps are very nice, I dealt with Varun Grover he is a nice guy and he is very knowledgeable.

    Cons

    I did not encounter any...

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 16, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review and the shout out to Varun G. We greatly appreicate your positive comments. - Brad Talwar, CEO


  7. "Ricci Feb 2017"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Show Warehouse Operations Coordinator in Big Flats, NY
    Current Employee - Trade Show Warehouse Operations Coordinator in Big Flats, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is very professional. They get back to me immediately on all questions.

    Cons

    I get no paid Holiday, so when Corning Inc, employees are off, I get no pay, which hurts my budget.
    Also, every large bonus I get from Corning is suppose to be separate from my regular check. However, payroll continues to combine them and I get killed in taxes.

    Advice to Management

    Paid Holidays along with the Company, so I don't lose income. I feel you are going to lose people because of this. All bonus checks over $100, should be separate from my regular paychecks.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 16, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your 4 star review, we appreciate the positive comments. With respect to holidays the contract industry and our contractual terms with the client do not allow us to compensate ... More


  8. "Site Field Checker I"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    EMPLOYMENT
    TalentBust's contract position helped bridge the gap between school and an employment dry spell I was having. The opportunity providing me not only with much-needed funds ($25/hr), but valuable experience and interactions with decision makers at the company I was contracting at. I believe this experience was partially responsible for the company I was contracting with, hiring me as an employee.

    TALENTBURST
    The TalentBurst representative, Varun G., was professional and communicated well. In communicating, he would check in to see how things were going, and offer assistance if needed. The choice of frequency worked for me also, as it was neither too frequent or infrequent

    Cons

    Only Con I can think of is TalentBurst's health benefit plan: Deductibles are high, so one may want to shop elsewhere for health benefits.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate the 5 star rating and the shout out to Varun. Good luck with your new role at our client. Glad to see you well on your way to a successful ... More


  9. "Technician"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Technician in Miami, FL
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    excellent environment with cooperative colleagues and manager.

    Cons

    i could not see any cons

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 16, 2017 – CEO

    Thanks for the excellent environment. Please let me know how we could go from 2 to 5 stars for you? - Brad Talwar, CEO


  10. "Talen Burst Made the process very easy and answered all of my concerns."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hickory, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Hickory, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at TalentBurst full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    So far it is all Pros....

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. Best of luck with your career. - Brad Talwar,CEO


  11. "Contractor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great staff, Very helpful and easy to reach

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    TalentBurst Response

    Feb 6, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. I wish you the very best for your career. - Brad Talwar, CEO



Showing 39 of 70 reviews
Reset Filters