TalentServed Reviews | Glassdoor

TalentServed Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
TalentServed CEO Stephen Gibson (no image)
Stephen Gibson
6 Ratings
  1. "Love My Job & My Team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director of Recruiting 

    I have been working at TalentServed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, support, and awesome earnings potential. We have a great team and have a lot of fun together!

    Cons

    Recruiting is a roller coaster. You have good months and you have bad months.

    TalentServed2019-05-08
  2. "Culture is A+++"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentServed full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exposure to top companies in the hospitality and foodservice industries. Working with the best of the best on placing top talent in key roles across the country.

    Cons

    Must be self-directed, tenacious, and resourceful to be successful. It's not for everyone.

    TalentServed2019-05-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President of Recruiting in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentServed full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I feel that I am trusted and valued as an employee here. We have wonderful earning potential and a flexible work from home schedule.

    Cons

    No cons, this has been a great experience overall.

    TalentServed2019-05-07
  4. "Didn’t offer training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TalentServed

    Pros

    Not that many to name.

    Cons

    Little training and support for success.

    TalentServed2019-01-24
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Director of Recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Recruiting 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TalentServed full-time

    Pros

    Steve Gibson, the founder and CEO, is great to work with. Since it's 100% commission, you are able to focus on what YOU want to focus on.

    Cons

    nothing during my time there.

    TalentServed2018-09-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Top Notch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentServed

    Pros

    Joe Kelly was terrific. He listened to my needs and matched me to the perfect position. Love going to work now.

    Cons

    No negative comments. Exceeded my expectations.

    TalentServed2015-08-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Chef in Covington, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TalentServed for less than a year

    Pros

    Abby at TalentServed was very attentive and helpful in my job search. She actively attempted to place me in a location that was best suited to my outlook and experience.

    Cons

    It seemed like the options were limited at the time. Subsequent attempts to use the company to find other employment were unanswered.

    Advice to Management

    My only piece of advice would be to vet employer as much as potential employees are vetted. If this isn't possible at least provide insight into the owner/manager of the potential establishment.

    TalentServed2015-08-24
Found 7 reviews