Talking Rain Beverage Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Talking Rain Beverage Company Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Hall
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It comes with the territory that work/life balance may be a fine line to walk(in 4 reviews)

  • "It is fast paced and requires multi-tasking(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Feeling The Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

    Pros

    The last 18 months have really shown a change for the better. The culture is improving, there is better transparency, and I am excited about the emphasis on technology and us Rain Makers.

    Cons

    None right now. I am impressed with the changes, and excited about the future.

    Advice to Management

    It's fast paced, make sure to keep an outlook for new talent and technology that is going to let us continue to see the amazing progress and results we are enjoying right now.

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-07-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Growth based off of other employees feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Preston, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fitness oriented, discount on beverages

    Cons

    Lack of honesty and beneficial information when providing feedback, which is required by the company, in order for growth to happen. Some managers don’t have the balls to communicate effectively and lead you to think that you are doing great while behind the scene they set you up to fail. Ultimate disappointment after investing the time and dedication to grow and succeed.

    Advice to Management

    The system only works when managers and employees provide meaningful feedback that can have an action to follow through and grow from.

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Cold. Cliques. Heartless, arrogant leaders."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Location. Free parking. Most employees are hardworking and team players. Young demographic.

    Cons

    It’s not what you know, but who you know. Leaders bad mouth each other and staff. HR is the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Be authentic. Promote based on merit. Treat people with respect. Prioritize initiatives

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-06-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Intern 

    I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

    Pros

    Really enjoy the positive morale

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower side of competitive

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-03-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Treats employees very well and lots of extras that come with the job.

    Cons

    Absolutely none that come to mind

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-01-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with an amazing team and upper management. Decent pay and flexibility on hours.

    Cons

    Little growth available for ambassadors

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-01-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Very good company. Well managed with a very positive future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing in Preston, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. The people are wonderful. You'll never find owners who care more for their employees than Talking Rain's owners.

    Cons

    They struggle with computer and business systems.

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart and fun people, a lot of opportunity for growth, always encouraged to be innovative, think big, and create something new. Competitive salary and benefits with other medium size companies. 100% self-motivating work environment. No real dress code.

    Cons

    Not really much I can think of. They seem to have really listened and made changes to support their employees to be successful.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communication and transparency coming!

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic, antiquated, cult-like work culture where HR has too much power."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time

    Pros

    The brand has a lot of potential.

    Cons

    On-site random drug testing for Marijuana (not disclosed during interview process). Too many HR projects and quarterly tasks. The term "scrappy" gets thrown around a lot as a motivator for employees to deal with the company's structural shortcomings.

    Advice to Management

    Evolve and be flexible with the current growth of the company - take on new processes that better suite the company's current scale.

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2019-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Better than ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Preston, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Talking Rain Beverage Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been a long-time employee of Talking Rain, seen the good and bad. I can say without any doubt, Talking Rain is better today than ever before. The team is working closely together, supportive, and focused on making Talking Rain better.

    Cons

    Speed is fast. If you like to be part of a company and team that moves quickly and allows all teammates the opportunity to grow and learn, Talking Rain will be a perfect fit.

    Advice to Management

    Continue fostering the transparent collaborative culture. We greatly appreciates it.

    Talking Rain Beverage Company2018-12-12
Found 78 reviews