Cover image for Talon Professional Services
Logo

Talon Professional Services

Engaged Employer

Talon Professional Services

Add a Review

Talon Professional Services Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 59 of over 73 reviews
4.8
96% Recommend to a Friend
97% Approve of CEO

Found 59 of over 73 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Talon Professional Services Founder and CEO Dan Reynolds (no image)
Dan Reynolds
48 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Talon has a culture like no other staffing firm with leaders who care about your professional and financial growth.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Talon rewards hard work, provides clear communication from the management team and supplies the best training possible to provide our customers with the best service possible.(in 9 reviews)
  • "The Talon Team is always professional, down(in 9 reviews)
  • "Management is always looking to get us what we need, and even though we currently have all the latest and greatest tools, we have even better implementations coming this year.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Not 1 member of the management team will ever stand over your shoulder 'micro(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unbeatable Culture

    Sep 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fully remote environment -Team is always willing to help out with issues, everyone is super friendly -Culture is great, they are always looking for ways for us to teambuild with things like virtual cooking classes, cocktail classes, trivia nights, etc. -Commission structure is great

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the team not always choosing to implement new people's ideas, but if that's the only con I can live with that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Protecting our company culture is ultra-important to us, so we are glad you find it "unbeatable!" We LOVE to receive ideas from our new teammates as they are able to look at things with a fresh perspective. Unfortunately we don't always have the bandwidth to implement all of those ideas immediately...but we promise you that you're voice is being heard!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing culture and unlimited opportunities

    Aug 1, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High quality tech stack; you have everything you need to succeed Positive work environment; everyone champions each other's success Accountability from top to bottom; you have a voice from day 1 C4 Culture is lived; everyone "walks the walk"

    Cons

    There are no cons to working for Talon. It's called Talon "pro" for a reason!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    We invest in our tech stack so that our team members can spend the majority of their time doing what they do best and what makes them successful - talking to candidates and talking clients. Glad you notice that. Go Talon!

  3. Join the Talon Professional Services team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not your typical staffing firm

    May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing commission structure -Supportive managmanet -No unrealistic goals -value employees well being -Always looking to help improve employees -Working remote promotes work-life balance

    Cons

    None that can be thought of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for the amazingly positive feedback here! These are certainly all goals that we work hard toward achieving for our team . So happy to hear that you are feeling that positivity!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, really cares about you

    Mar 22, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is great, always willing to go the extra mile for you. Fully remote environment but can still feel the family aspect.

    Cons

    no cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for the kind words here. We have a program to formally recognize teammates for going the extra mile - remember to take advantage of that if warranted!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture is everything!

    Feb 25, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Brick, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture - the team is amazing, helpful and make it a fun place to work Management - push for career development Pay - base is market based and commision structure is fantastic Remote

    Cons

    Candidates and clients can be a pain, but that’s agency staffing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    We agree that culture is one of the most important parts of any business, which is why we so fiercely protect our Talon C4 culture of Care, Communicate, Challenge and Celebrate. BTW - We love our candidates and clients! That's why our C4 includes that very important mantra to "Always go above and beyond for your co-workers, clients and consultants."

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company!

    Jan 31, 2022 - Operations Manager in East Windsor, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talon has created a very supportive workplace environment and fostered an amazing culture, all while embracing the new remote work model.

    Cons

    No negatives to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Marketing Coordinator

    Thanks for noticing! Our team has worked hard to not only maintain our culture, but enhance it while we switched to a fully remote model - and it is paying off. Thanks for contributing to those efforts!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful place to work and blossom

    Dec 2, 2021 - Sales Account Executive in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multiple tools at your fingertips Right away they set you up for success - everyone wants to genuinely see you succeed Comprehensive initial training the whole company takes a part in Open communication for all team members

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive (this comes with a smaller company)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Thank you for your wonderful review. We spare no expense to make sure that our team has the tools and support to see success. I am glad that you noticed! Communication is one of our four core culture components - along with Care, Challenge, and Celebrate. We live those everyday. Benefits costs are a constant challenge, not just for us, but for all companies. We work hard to keep those costs as reasonable as possible.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People, Great Company!

    Jul 9, 2021 - Full Desk Recruiter in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely Merit Driven. Hard work is appreciated, celebrated and (most importantly) compensated. In the WFH space, communication is huge. Everyone one from Day 1's to the CEO can be reach via teams to strategize, help talk through issues and aid in your process anyway they can.

    Cons

    WFH comes with challenges, but if you can stay concentrated on the task at hand, it works out. That's any recruiting role.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    "Communicate" is one of the four core pillars of Talon's corporate culture. It has served us well as we transitioned to a remote world. Keep up the good work - and (as you so eloquently stated), you will be rewarded!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Employees are valued

    Dec 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talon offers a one of a kind "family style" company culture - having worked for larger firms it's a feeling that you don't find often in your place of work. The commission structure is unbeatable and your voice and input is always valued. If you are looking for a firm where you have the freedom to create your own business within the larger business, Talon is the place for you. From a career development perspective - there is opportunity. You can grow not only your book of business but professionally there are opportunities for career advancement. One great perk of working for Talon is the company invests in your success - there is a substantial training period once you start and the company is very invested in the latest and greatest technology and programs helping with successful career growth and development. There are tools and access to programs that are not offered elsewhere within the staffing industry.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    I couldn't have said it better. Thank you so much for the amazingly kind words here. It is truly humbling and we are so grateful for our awesome team that makes Talon such a great place to work.

  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Jun 11, 2021 - Business Development Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing company culture, excellent training and tools provided

    Cons

    No cons to report here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Talon Professional Services Response

    Thank you for the review. We have invested a lot in our tech stack so that our team can work both smart and hard. We're glad you noticed!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews
</>Embed

Talon Professional Services Reviews FAQs

Talon Professional Services has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Talon Professional Services to a friend and 91% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Talon Professional Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Talon Professional Services. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

96% of Talon Professional Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Talon Professional Services 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Talon Professional Services to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be benefits .

Work at Talon Professional Services? Share Your Experiences

Talon Professional Services logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Talon Professional Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Talon Professional Services photo of: Talon Accepts NJBIZ Award
Talon Professional Services photo of: Talon Softball League
Talon Professional Services photo of: Talon Says Farewell to Old HQ Office
Talon Professional Services photo of: Talon Cube Decorations
Talon Professional Services photo of: Talon Yearly Easter Egg Hunt
Talon Professional Services photo of: Talon Visits the Escape Room

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Talon Professional Services Job Seekers Also Viewed

ADP Logo
ADP

3.8

17,184 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 73 Talon Professional Services reviews submitted anonymously by Talon Professional Services employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Talon Professional Services is right for you.