Tampa Events Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Tampa Events Group Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (8)

    "If you're willing to fully committ yourself, you can determine your own destiny."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tampa Events Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training program is very intense and thorough. You can earn as much money as the amount of effort that you're willing to put into the job. There are multiple people, including the owner, who you reach out to you during the day to check up on you and see if there is anything that they can do to help you be the biggest success you can be. The team atmosphere is second to none.

    Cons

    The business model is so sound and the leadership so superior that there just aren't any. If other companies were run half as well, they would have double their retention rates.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great Atmosphere. Juice!

    Tampa Events Group2015-04-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "high level MLM scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Tampa Events Group part-time

      Pros

      Not a legitimate business Similar to the vector knife, etc nonsense

      Cons

      Scam As as saws professional it was difficult sitting in front of a 20-something kid reading from a script and using my name after every statement Downright insulting

      Advice to Management

      Shut this down. MLM’s are scams

      Tampa Events Group2018-03-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "SCAM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Tampa Events Group

      Pros

      NONE. Poor everything with the company

      Cons

      Advertise exactly what the job is. I applied for Event Coordinator but instead was told I would be selling stuff. That is NOT what you advertised. I don't get how it is legal for a company to knowingly FALSE ADVERTISE a job position. It is just a way for them to get people in the door.

      Tampa Events Group2015-12-03
    • Helpful (4)

      "Do not waste your time!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Tampa Events Group

      Pros

      None for professional salespeople.

      Cons

      This is NOT an event planning company! If you want to sell cosmetics in office buildings, this is for you.

      Advice to Management

      Be honest when you ask people to interview about what this is.

      Tampa Events Group2015-06-26

      Tampa Events Group Response

      July 7, 2015Director

      Thank you for your feedback. Tampa Events Group conducts all client and team member relationships with integrity. We apologize that our career opportunities did not align with your professional goals. We strive to offer multiple levels of career opportunities and find the correct ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (8)

      "Love the atmosphere at Tampa Events Group!! Great work place1"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tampa Events Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I enjoy working with TEG because of the team and family environment. They are also very family friendly and flexible with my childrens hectic schedules!

      Cons

      It is always a fast paced environment here and there is always something to be done! This is not a place to come if you want to be lazy. We have lots of work to be done!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work with your employee appreciation

      Tampa Events Group2015-04-01
    • Helpful (8)

      "Horrible it's a SCAM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Tampa Events Group

      Pros

      Nothing it's a SCAM don't apply. Look somewhere else. This is a fake company. Trying to take advantage of job seakers.

      Cons

      Everything, door to door sale. Don't get happy if they think you are great. They want to take u to parking lots for you to sell products or fix windshields.

      Advice to Management

      Specify on the ads that this is a door to door job. Don't make people loose their valuable time.

      Tampa Events Group2015-03-10

      Tampa Events Group Response

      March 26, 2015Director

      A positive work environment is a top priority at Tampa Events Group, and we are sorry to hear that your experience while being a part of our team did not fit your career goals. Tampa Events Group is committed to constantly enhancing our team members experiences with us and our relations ...

      Show More
    Found 6 reviews