KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tandem Diabetes

Engaged Employer

Tandem Diabetes

Add a Review

Tandem Diabetes Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 159 of over 184 reviews
4.2
81% Recommend to a Friend
88% Approve of CEO

Found 157 of over 184 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Tandem Diabetes President and Chief Executive Officer John  Sheridan (no image)
John Sheridan
57 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tandem Diabetes and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love the work Culture !

    Jul 19, 2022 - Processor in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company that is growing so fast so much room for growth.

    Cons

    With growing so fast experience some growing pains but works hard to resolve.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    Thank you for the 5-stars! We're so happy you're enjoying your time at Tandem! :)

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tandem

    Aug 5, 2022 - Customer Technical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Pay Great work atmosphere Kind supervisors

    Cons

    Few opportunities to advance forward

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company

    Jul 17, 2022 - Customer Technical Support in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, great benefits, great people

    Cons

    Have to be on the phone

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    We appreciate your review and all your hard work! Thank you!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Experience here is based on what department youre In

    Jun 27, 2022 - Production Lead in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of company events and benefits.

    Cons

    If youre in production be prepared to work long hours, excessive OT, and experience favoritism.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate all the hard work you've dedicated to the team!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    RSU worthy

    Jul 5, 2022 - Global Post Market Safety and Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Work from home

    Cons

    RSUs are worthless not a gift Pitiful 401 K match

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    Your feedback is important to us and has been documented with our HR team for further addressing.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Tandem Diabetes Care

    Jun 26, 2022 - Customer Technical Specialist in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great working environment, great coworker environment

    Cons

    no sick leave no vacation leave

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    We appreciate this feedback and advice you provided us. This will be passed along to our HR team. Thank you for your time with us!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing group of people focused on helping those living with diabetes!

    Jun 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Great training Warm and Friendly team members Very focused on helping change the lives of people living with diabetes! Very understanding, helpful, and dedicated leadership teams.

    Cons

    Some sudden department structure changes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    We appreciate all your hard work and thanks for taking the time to send in a review! We're thrilled you're enjoying your time at Tandem!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place, wish it paid more in San Diego

    Jun 18, 2022 - Tech Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    And the company culture is honestly pretty good but CTS gets left out of pretty much ALL company culture stuff. lol. The training is better than MOST places but still leaves some basic things to be desired. They DO try to listen and improve over time so I def give them credit for that, and they haven’t forced us back into the office yet, yay, but I think there will be a mass exodus if that day comes.

    Cons

    The cost of living in San Diego is crushing, lots of people have a higher paid spouse or a second job to make up for it. CTs doesn’t get more PTO than other departments, which sucks because we get burned out.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    Your feedback is important to us and will be documented and shared with our HR team. Thank you for all the work you do. We hope we can continue to improve to make your experience better!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working here

    May 27, 2022 - Customer Technical Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best people and customers , love working for an exciting and innovative company

    Cons

    working from home is not the best , but very safe

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    We're so grateful for you and this review!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Schedules were so terrible

    Jun 7, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and remote work

    Cons

    Schedules/hours were not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandem Diabetes Response

    Company Administrator

    Thanks for being part of the Team! We appreciate the feedback you've provided and will share this with our HR Team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 157 Reviews
</>Embed

Tandem Diabetes Reviews FAQs

Tandem Diabetes has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 184 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Tandem Diabetes to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tandem Diabetes employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tandem Diabetes. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

81% of Tandem Diabetes employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tandem Diabetes 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tandem Diabetes to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be work life balance, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Tandem Diabetes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tandem Diabetes? Share Your Experiences

or

Tandem Diabetes Photos

+ Add Photo
Tandem Diabetes photo of: Be casual, seriously.
Tandem Diabetes photo of: No shortcuts.
Tandem Diabetes photo of: Huddle up.
Tandem Diabetes photo of: Innovate, for real.

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 184 Tandem Diabetes reviews submitted anonymously by Tandem Diabetes employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tandem Diabetes is right for you.