Cover image for Tandym Group
Logo
See All Photos

Tandym Group

Engaged Employer

Tandym Group

Add a Review

Tandym Group Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 234 of over 309 reviews
3.7
63% Recommend to a Friend

Found 233 of over 309 reviews

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
Tandym Group Chief Executive Officer Charles Heskett
Charles Heskett
0 Rating

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Exciting Times; Excellent Culture

    Aug 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Performance Culture; Team Culture; Committed Leadership; Incredible Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Not everyone is excited about POSITIVE change...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear your experience working for us has been a positive one and that you’re excited about our growth and recent changes! - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Waste of time

    Nov 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got a temp job through them

    Cons

    They really need to take into consideration if you're resume matches what an employer would like. Speaking of clients, they should listen to the temp workers when an employer they're temping for is super disrespectful. I reached to my recruiter out as soon as I noticed there was something not right about the employer. They were not up front that there were previous temps there that had the same issues as I did. Yes, I found those previous temps. Why work with a client who has zero respect for the people you send there? It's all about money and ignoring problems that are arising until you're ready to tear your hair out. I'm not a dollar, I'm a human

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review—we appreciate your feedback as a former contract employee working for one of our clients. I am sorry to hear about your experience and want you to know this is not typical. Our recruiters are specialists in their respective fields and work hard to find the right fit for candidates and their employers. Fostering lasting relationships with our candidates is of utmost importance to us, and open communication and respect is a crucial component. For any of our contract employees who work on assignments for our clients, we have a dedicated Field Staff Concierge team that is available to support candidates, alongside their Staffing Manager for the duration of their assignment. With respect to your experience where you were placed, it’s truly unfortunate and we apologize that it left you feeling this way. We take feedback seriously and ensure that all measures are taken to provide this back to our clients. We also take proper notes in our system to address and prevent situations like this in the future. We value your feedback and will consider ways we can utilize it to improve in the future. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  3. Join the Tandym Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great experience until…..

    Jul 15, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked for THE BEST boss and colleague - one who had respect for my job knowledge and expertise. Was an absolute joy to work for and collaborate with every day - never micromanaged or displayed an ego. I can honestly say that I valued the time I worked at TESG and on a team that was terrific for a short period..and then things unfortunately went awry and downhill. Change is always sold and advertised as a good thing- I have always embraced it until.....

    Cons

    As much as one would like to write a long and lengthy dissertation complaining about and bashing the “firm” - that is not my style. It’s disappointing and frankly a shame that integrity, ethics, hard work and dedication really didn’t matter as one can be kicked to the curb at anytime. I wish the few colleagues that I had the pleasure to work with all the joys and success in the new and rebranded firm…

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you had a great relationship with your manager and colleagues while working here, but I am sorry to hear about your experience with the termination of one of your team members. We value every one of our employees and making the decision to terminate someone is always hard for us. Our goal is to handle the situation with the utmost professionalism, and the experience you and your team member had is in no way a standard practice of ours. We will look further into why this happened to ensure it does not happen again. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Associate, Pro

    Jul 8, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best company to work for. I’m so happy here

    Cons

    The rebranding to Tandym has been great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear your experience working for us has been a positive one! - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture and commission

    Jul 6, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance & compensation structure.

    Cons

    System and back office related issues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you’re satisfied with your work-life balance and compensation structure and enjoy being part of our team! Regarding any systems or back-office related issues you may be experiencing, please do not hesitate to reach out to your manager or myself so that we can point you in the right direction for getting them resolved ASAP. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jun 23, 2022 - Managing Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth Summer Fridays

    Cons

    Strongly encouraged to go in office twice a week

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear your experience working for us has been a positive one and that you have been presented with lots of growth opportunities while being part of our team! - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to start your career

    Jun 6, 2022 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very professional, good contacts, transparent

    Cons

    No contract renewals after 1st year

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback on your experience working for one of our clients. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Competitive work environment

    May 23, 2022 - Director in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of my colleagues were great.

    Cons

    Leadership lacks transparency There is a complete disregard for work life balance - you are expected to be available 24/7 for clients and candidates Environment has become very driven by KPIs - there is a great focus on production for monetary gain and things like morals are disregarded Lack of operational organization, including adequate systems in place to increase work efficiencies

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m happy to hear you had a great relationship with your colleagues while working here, but I am sorry to hear about your experience with work-life balance. I want you to know that while KPIs are naturally part of our business, upholding our morals is of utmost importance to us and takes precedence over anything else. We take burnout seriously and encourage our employees to openly communicate with their managers about their workloads so that work-life boundaries can be set. When it comes to operations, we are improving every day. We have been making significant investments into our organization, our people, and technology to increase efficiency and transparency across the board. We’ll consider your feedback for ways we can further improve. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Terrible Company

    May 31, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing comes to mind for Pro's

    Cons

    There are more then I can list but the top three are 1. Terrible management 2. Employees don't really care about the accounts they work with or the people they employ there 3. Selfish, the staffing industry like most sales industies can be selfish but nothing compairs to Execu/Search.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us, and want you to know we are taking it very seriously. We have a zero-tolerance policy for inappropriate behavior, and it upsets me to hear that the actions of your colleagues were extremely unprofessional. We encourage all employees to report this type of behavior to Corporate HR as it is not a reflection of who we are as a company or the direction we are headed in. Although we are experiencing growth and change as a company—our core beliefs have remained the same. We want all our employees to thrive, and aim to provide them with the resources for career advancement and success. I am sorry your experience did not reflect that, and we will use your feedback to further improve in the future. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

  11. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    STAY FAR AWAY

    May 24, 2022 - Associate Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally none. It's a terrible place to work

    Cons

    Where do I begin.... the benefits, the culture, the management are all awful. It's a sweatshop. My manager did almost no work every day and would get mad at me when not enough candidates were being sent to clients... and when I put in the all the work to make a placement, he still managed to take a giant cut of commission for doing no work!!! It's absolutely ridiculous. I felt completely disrespected by my coworkers and office conversations were extremely inappropriate. They consistently talked about sex, drugs, and made a lot of generally offensive remarks about other individuals (including terrible ones about candidates and clients).

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Tandym Group Response

    Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with us, and want you to know we are taking it very seriously. We have a zero-tolerance policy for inappropriate behavior, and it upsets me to hear that you felt disrespected by some of your colleagues and were put in an uncomfortable position while working for us. We encourage all employees to report this type of behavior to corporate HR as it is not a reflection of who we are as a company or the direction we are headed in. While KPIs are set in order to meet certain goals, we certainly value our relationships with each other. Although we are experiencing growth and change as a company—our core beliefs have remained the same. We want all our employees to thrive, and aim to provide them with the resources for career advancement and success. I am sorry your experience did not reflect that, and we will use your feedback to further improve in the future. - Vaishali Rathod, Chief People Officer

Viewing 1 - 10 of 233 Reviews
</>Embed

Tandym Group Reviews FAQs

Tandym Group has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 309 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at Tandym Group to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tandym Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tandym Group. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

63% of Tandym Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tandym Group 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tandym Group to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Tandym Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tandym Group? Share Your Experiences

Tandym Group logo
or

Tandym Group Careers

Cover image for Tandym Group

At Tandym Group, we’re invested in the long-term success of our partners—offering career guidance and support whenever they need it. We...More

  • Working at Tandym
  • Career Development
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Tandym Group

152 days ago

Company News
The Execu|Search Group has rebranded to Tandym Group! Our new name better reflects who we are today and symbolizes our future. Learn more!
Shared image - Introducing...Tandym Group
Introducing...Tandym Group
blog.tandymgroup.com
See all

Tandym Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Tandym Group photo of: TESG Gives Back!
Tandym Group photo of: TESG Gives Back!
Tandym Group photo of: Boca Escapes the Room!
Tandym Group photo of: Happy Valentines Day from NYC!
Tandym Group photo of: Happy Valentine's Day from NYC!
Tandym Group photo of: Happy Valentines Day from NYC!
Tandym Group photo of: Happy Valentines Day from NYC!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Tandym Group Job Seekers Also Viewed

Robert Half Logo
Robert Half

3.5

11,459 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 309 Tandym Group reviews submitted anonymously by Tandym Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tandym Group is right for you.