KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Tanga.com

Is this your company?

Tanga.com

Add a Review

Tanga.com Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 28 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fostering growth

    Dec 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They took me in and taught me tons of new skills, and enhanced my current skills. Worked on some exciting projects and was able to experiment on new things. I will always be grateful to Tanga for this.

    Cons

    Bad management that costed the whole company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sad falter

    Mar 10, 2020 - Customer Service Manager Supervisor in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful office, ability to contribute to change and growth. Exciting to be a part of a small team with fast paced growth.

    Cons

    Some poor upper management that lead to major financial problems. Management would hire lots of friends and family, so they were treated differently and with bias. Impossible to compete with Amazon - writing on the wall was finally realized. Broken promises.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid at all costs.

    Sep 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros when you feel totally replaceable and where your worth is only determined by the money you help to bring in, not ideas, work ethic, or anything else.

    Cons

    Layoffs after layoffs and now bankruptcy filings. Not surprised when their vision for the "best deals on the internet" couldn't even beat Amazon's pricing most of the time and shipping is 2x longer than most other places. Who would ever shop here? They should just cut their losses from and lick their wounds. Avoid this company, whether you're an employee or a consumer, at all costs. You'll be better off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Simply Avoid

    Jun 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lower level employees were the real heart of the company Fully stocked kitchen Casual environment Garage parking

    Cons

    Everything else. This company was once thriving and innovative, but that spark was quickly extinguished when the real decision maker left the company as the actual CEO lacked vision. Could never work remote without giving a valid reason despite them promoting it during the hiring process. Scummy CFO was fired much too late as the damage was already done. Lied to vendors about getting paid in 60 days when it is only the vendors that make the most noise actually get a portion of their due amount. There is sadly no future for Tanga and if they haven't shut down yet, they will within a few weeks.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Layoffs

    Jun 20, 2018 - Former Employee in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work from home all the time since they laid everyone off and closed the office.

    Cons

    Lying to customers and vendors. They don’t pay vendors so customers may or may not get what they paid for.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Work here if you want to feel like another number

    Oct 29, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office is close to restaurants Dress code is casual Bathrooms have good music Free covered parking Some executives have souls Two microwaves in the break room Ping pong table

    Cons

    Super cheap, weak company culture, HR and finance are the same people so employee relations feels like you're just a financial statistic, they expect employees to chip in financially for company social events like ice cream socials. If it costs more than $5 per person it doesn't happen. CFO is worst human being alive. Employee turnover is high. Nobody seems like they like working there. Job security seems low. Raises don't exist unless you're in charge of finances.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Provides Opportunities

    Sep 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been very grateful for the opportunities to grow that I've been given here. Since there is no micromanagement, you are asked to be the CEO of your position.

    Cons

    Still growing, so not as many resources as larger companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growth

    Oct 6, 2017 - Graphic Designer in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lack of micromanaging, everyone is CEO of own position. Beautiful office space in a charming downtown setting. Option to work remotely on occasion is very nice.

    Cons

    Growing pains of startup business are being tested. Very quiet, could use more energy from managers and maybe more structure within the departments of the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer Service Representative

    May 15, 2017 - Customer Service in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees are provided with up to date information on the happenings within the company. This is a fast paced office in a comfortable setting. Ideas are heard and applied from all.

    Cons

    No Cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun with upside

    May 14, 2017 - Analyst in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have done a great job taking things I'm interested in and letting me work on them as part of my job. I feel like if you work hard they do a great job taking care of you. I have been fortunate enough to of been promoted a few times already into roles that didn't even exist when I started. The events during work hours are fun too. It's exciting to work in such a technology advanced field (internet and software) that is going to be around for a while. I feel good that the work I do and being in we ecommerce will translate to many opportunities for decades to come.

    Cons

    Due to the company's fast pace and need to constantly adapt to how fast the Internet changes, if you are the type of person that likes the same old same old every single day and a set path for the next ten years this may not be the place for you. Also, expect to put in a little more work around the holidays.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Work at Tanga.com? Share Your Experiences

Tanga.com logo
or