Tangoe Reviews | Glassdoor

Tangoe Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 584 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Bob Irwin
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility to work from home is a nice plus and everyone seems passionate in providing high quality service for our customers(in 68 reviews)

  • "Friendly peers, good work life balance,(in 65 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    -Ability to work from home -Best Executive Team I have ever worked with -Flexibility to change existing methodologies & strategies -Great pay -Friendly environment with collaborative co-workers -Inspirational CEO

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing because it's working. Employees are seeing the change and there's only one way from here - up!

    Tangoe2018-11-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great and responsive recruiters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event/Project Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just got hired and I can't express how wonderful it was to work with the recruiter - Marina. She was excellent in every way and totally transparent throughout the entire process.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of -

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Tangoe2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Under paid for high amount of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Benefits were good except for 401k

    Cons

    Had out dated concepts between top management and employees. They did not seem to care.

    Advice to Management

    Need to take better care of employees

    Tangoe2019-04-30
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Employee Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    None - It was your co workers but they have all been laid off or quit

    Cons

    Layoffs, outsourcing, chaos, lies, upper management that has no idea what they are doing, continued mergers and more layoffs.... save yourself the headache and take a pass on this company.

    Advice to Management

    Stop holding the employees you just laid off hostage- it’s despicable to enforce a year long non compete for every employee you just booted to keep them from working at any company in any related field. Seriously- did you sell your souls along with everything else?

    Tangoe2019-05-09
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Growing Company, Customer Focused, Committed to Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    Growing Company, Great People, Employee focused

    Cons

    Older technology, confusing company organization

    Advice to Management

    Stick with your decisions. While change is good, change needs to align to a plan. Too much switching creates instability among the employees

    Tangoe2019-03-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Employee engagement events. Great team. Annual raises depending on merit. No on-call.

    Cons

    Company downsizing. CEO turn over.

    Tangoe2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Cost cutting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSM in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, former leadership was a plus, limited micro management

    Cons

    Cost cutting (off-shoring), too many acquisitions (platforms) to manage. financial issues

    Tangoe2019-03-19
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Absolutely fell apart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There used to be opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Everything. It's collapsed and not worth a look anymore.

    Tangoe2019-03-24
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Still not seeing any improvement with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Work from home & PTO

    Cons

    This company is still failing & we are still losing customers. They are trying to vamp up social events for employees but honestly it’s wasted time at this point. We need engineers to work on tickets, professional services. We still cannot get things scheduled & projects sit for months & months. Nothing gets completed so new projects can be added so things just keep piling up. Employees still stay stressed & working crazy...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please look at helping us out. We don’t like working non stop & some of us are the face to the client. It’s quite embarrassing week after week. We are looking like idiots here. Help us out so we can get back to a successful company again & work things in a timely manner again. Our customers deserve better & so do your employees. I’m tired of looking stupid all the time.

    Tangoe2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (10)

    "Bob"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A paycheck and work from home options.

    Cons

    Too many to list, but it boils up to Bob and his Leadership team. I have been working here for 2+ years and I still don't know what we do.

    Advice to Management

    Statement, no advice you are greedy.

    Tangoe2019-03-30
Found 584 reviews