Tangoe "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tangoe Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Tangoe CEO Bob Irwin (no image)
Bob Irwin
174 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home availability which can go limited to unlimited(in 73 reviews)

  • "A good work life balance, focus on culture and new tools to work smarter(in 68 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People, Exciting working environment

    Cons

    Unstable Upper Management Team, No Bonuses

    Tangoe2018-02-23
  2. Helpful (7)

    "TERRIBLE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shelton, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Direct manager and coworkers on my team were great.

    Cons

    Upper management is horrible. You’re a number not a name.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Toxic Environment for a Minority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Expense Management Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    I had some wonderful co-workers

    Cons

    Department manager was biased and lack any insights on understanding people from diverse backgrounds , no diversity in the upper management of Tangoe Gomobile division. Poor training and all around toxic place to work

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2019-05-21

    Tangoe Response

    June 7, 2019VP, Performance and Talent Management

    Tangoe is committed to equal opportunity for all of its employees and a diverse workforce and does not tolerate discrimination of any type including that based on race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, health condition or age. We maintain many avenues for suspected or alleged discrimination to be reported and we thoroughly investigate those claims promptly and impartially, taking appropriate actions, if necessary. I trust you voiced your concerns to HR to provide us an opportunity to make Tangoe a great place to work for everyone.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Employee Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None - It was your co workers but they have all been laid off or quit

    Cons

    Layoffs, outsourcing, chaos, lies, upper management that has no idea what they are doing, continued mergers and more layoffs.... save yourself the headache and take a pass on this company.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2019-05-09
  5. Helpful (8)

    "We miss you, Al."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, some really great people.

    Cons

    Mass offshoring, using employees 150% then throwing them away, lay offs, poor middle and upper management, no raises, poor communication, no direction.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2019-02-20
  6. Helpful (14)

    "You only wish you could work here (AND SO DO WE!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get a check every two weeks and can afford your insurance co-pays most of the time. You know exactly what your paycheck will be for the foreseeable future because there are no more salary raises. You never get bored because you get the opportunity to absorb all of the work your recently departed colleagues leave behind. You don't have to waste time and brain cells memorizing new names or faces because there is an indefinite hiring freeze in place.

    Cons

    There are probably a few in upper management. Most of the low level peeps are on the straight and narrow, just waiting to find another job, retire or pass away.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2018-04-11

    Tangoe Response

    April 11, 2018Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d like to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@tangoe.com.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (7)

    "What I wish someone told me about Tangoe..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sometimes there's free catered events.

    Cons

    Zero room for career growth, high level of nepotism, no accountability in upper management.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2018-01-05
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Should be "Tangled" not Tangoe!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    Some nice people working at Tangoe, but if you're not part of the "clicks" or can't get in the "clicks", you won't get noticed. It's very cut-throat environment. Managers take employees ideas as their own, and retaliate if its discovered.

    Cons

    The place is a mess! Upper management has no idea what's going on, they can't get out of meeting after meeting, and emergencies. Human Resources is a joke! They don't care about people - they are so out of touch with their employees & they don't do anything about the employees concerns, recommendations, requests. They don't know how! Employees suffer & then are tossed away like trash!

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2017-10-19
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Audit Management in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tangoe full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked from home but that option is being removed going forward.

    Cons

    Upper management does not want to hear process improvements and you will most likely be let go if you have an opinion that differs with them. They do not seem to have the clients best interest at the top of their priorities.

    Tangoe2017-09-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Poor culture fosters poor results."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    New office in Parsippany is nice.

    Cons

    Little room for growth. Low salaries. Lack of direction from upper management. Almost zero documentation on best practices. Little to no internal training.

    Tangoe2017-07-19
Found 25 reviews