Tangoe "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Tangoe Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Tangoe CEO Bob Irwin (no image)
Bob Irwin
174 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home availability which can go limited to unlimited(in 73 reviews)

  • "A good work life balance, focus on culture and new tools to work smarter(in 68 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that was once lost. The future looks bright."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people and an executive team that is engaged. A good work life balance, focus on culture and new tools to work smarter.

    Cons

    We have had bad press due to previous leadership and the delisting, but we have been working hard to write our new story.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2020-01-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Most Engaged Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Corporate Program Management Office in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very engaged Leadership team -- talented, open minded, explains why decisions are made, sets the tone for the rest of the company Let you be you -- fosters environment where employees can be themselves and succeed -- I've seen team members be very social, more quiet, or somewhere in between -- and still thrive in their own way Work / life balance -- focus and respect for employees' lives outside of work -- team members can work with their management to work remotely, as feasible and for their specific position, and to take time off without having to worry about their work in the office After my first week Tangoe, I told my wife it was the best first week I've had at any company in my 20+ year career -- she said "you're crazy." After 1.5 years at Tangoe, it's the best 1.5 years I've had at any company -- she now says "can I work at Tangoe too?"

    Cons

    Many more pros come to mind when I think of Tangoe, so I won't struggle nor reach to write down a con, just to do so

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2019-12-14
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Run!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    remote work- for some offices work-life balance- since jobs are being outsourced, your last few months of work are very slow before you are fired

    Cons

    Clients leaving left and right for years- offshoring all customer-facing jobs and taking years to migrate clients to a platform, then decided that platform won't work and buying another company and hoping this will save the company Lawsuits Top performers and employees fired every quarter/no job security/being fired based on salary, not job performance Only keeping future jobs in two locations due to how cheap cost of living is because they can't afford to fund the business any other way

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2019-08-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Proceed with Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote Hiring Managers are exceptional at their tasks.

    Cons

    Company head does NOT practice what he preaches. Work/Life balance is only for the C-level execs.

    Tangoe2019-08-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "An average company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    Less pressure, work life balance

    Cons

    Salary is less, No budget for training and skill enhancement

    Tangoe2018-05-29
  6. "Implementation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    No pay raise, not really a lot of advancement opportunities.

    Tangoe2018-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance and great mangers

    Cons

    Pay is lower than average

    Tangoe2018-01-10

    Tangoe Response

    January 23, 2018Senior Director HR APAC

    Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad to hear positive things that you have experienced here at Tangoe. Also, am thankful that you took the time to share your opinion here. We value your feedback and we’ll continue to find ways to improve. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "Lots of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great work/life balance - New facility

    Cons

    - Lots of significant changes within the last two years -Limited upward mobility

    Tangoe2017-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance - Operations Management

    Cons

    multiple platforms - need clear strategy to reduce product platforms to support

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2017-09-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The best career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tangoe full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coming back to Tangoe has been THE best decisions I've made professionally. Over the past year or so, I’ve have received exposure in various areas at Tangoe that I wasn't receiving with my previous employer. Not only has the experience and exposure for me been great, but management has been extremely involved in my professional growth and development. My direct manager prioritizes my growth, development and has ensured that I have a career path to follow. I appreciate the efforts management makes to support me and I absolutely feel valued each day. If you put the work in and work hard for the opportunities you want to see, you will have a full team behind you supporting your growth. My personal career and job aside, in the Parsippany office, we have fun office activities that get employees together and a great facility with a gym and café. The gym allows me to have an easy work/life balance.

    Cons

    SME trainings would be beneficial so we can learn and have more trainings in our specific functional areas.

    Continue reading
    Tangoe2017-09-20
Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews