KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Tanium

Engaged Employer

Tanium

Add a Review

Tanium Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Sep 10, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 579 of over 582 reviews
4.5
88% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Tanium Co-Founder & CEO Orion Hindawi
91% Approve of CEO

Found 167 of over 582 reviews

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tanium Co-Founder & CEO Orion Hindawi
Orion Hindawi
488 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture here is great and the people are wonderful.(in 83 reviews)
  • "People are great and are extremely willing to help one another(in 63 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and comp is ok.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Leadership is great and will be open to what you have to say (even at an intern level).(in 28 reviews)
  • "Everyone is willing to help each other(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "2) The CEO rules the company by diktat.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Long hours and some demanding customers(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tanium and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Culture and People: Special Place to Work

    Aug 6, 2021 - Global Head of Enablement in Bluffton, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After one year at Tanium I have to say this is the best culture of any company I have ever worked for. Engagement scores are off the chart and routinely voted best place to work and it is real. No politics here just a team working together to do great things with great products and in a fast growing marketing which is cyber security, IT operations and risk management. This is special place and honestly our goal is to add people with the same vision and values we have as we don't want to lose the great culture here.

    Cons

    No special downsides. People work hard but that is the industry we are in. The difference is most people here love what they do and want to work and contribute.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture, Great People, Tough Sell

    Aug 9, 2021 - Director of Strategic Accounts in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tanium has a great culture where everyone is willing to help you out, so even as a remote employee, you dont feel like you are on an island.

    Cons

    Being is sales i like to know who my competition is, and because Tanium spans across both Operations and Security, we have over 100 competitors. It is tough to learn all of their short comings, however the new hire training they put you through enables you to tell you where Tanium excels.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    2 Months in and loving it.

    Jun 21, 2021 - Director of Strategic Accounts in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product, great people, great training, great culture. I have been in Tech sales and leadership for 30 years, in some of the smallest and biggest tech companies in the world, and I have to say Tanium is doing everything right, striving to support customers and employees alike. All the ingredients for the success recipe are in place, and I am excited to help bring it to fruition.

    Cons

    I am not sure if this is a con, but the product is wide and deep, and I am spending more time on training than I would prefer and less time with prospects and customers than I would like. I think you have to give yourself 3 months to become fluent in Tanium, as I am 2 months in and am not at the level of mastery I aspire to.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best of the best

    Apr 19, 2021 - Technical Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Technology, great people, great culture

    Cons

    Growing pains with TSE/TAM engagement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    TSE

    Mar 12, 2021 - Technical Solutions Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture with a Growth midset

    Cons

    401k and wellbeing benefits could be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing management team, culture and supportive teammates makes this company so great to work for

    Mar 12, 2021 - Enterprise Services Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Military Benefits Great Culture Sense of Accomplishment

    Cons

    Such talented peers and management in the org, can feel like an imposter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Feb 9, 2021 - Sales in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible technology, fast paced environment, great culture

    Cons

    Fast pace is not for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All The Best Parts of a Startup Without the Worst Parts

    Nov 9, 2020 - Executive Engagement Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great upside for our business. Amazing technology. Potential IPO or Acquisition in our future. Private RSUs that you can actually cash in on. Great culture, and passionate leadership. Many roles are now 100% work-from-home. Home office stipend. People across the organization are so helpful. Unlimited PTO. The pay is slightly above average. 10th highest-valued US unicorn as of Oct 2020.

    Cons

    As most start ups go, you'll often work a little more than 40 hours a week - but most managers are accommodating if you have important family or medical appointments during the week. The Health Benefits aren't the best, but they are one of the best I've seen for a private company. The sales force is still prominently white males (such is tech sales) - but the company is working on it, and the sales folks are all very kind and respectful.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I've worked for

    May 19, 2020 - Director of Strategic Accounts 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture! They truly care about people. I've never felt so valued and respected here. They take very good care of their people. Great pay, great benefits, great equity and great people. Very strong work/life balance. Employees genuinely want to help each other out. "One team one fight" is Tanium's mantra. And it comes from the very top of the company. And if that's not enough, they have a rock solid product and continue to develop it. Financially they are about as solid as you get - very well run company. I've worked for 6 other tech companies in my career and this one is definitely the best. This IS the company you are looking for.

    Cons

    Only downside is from a sales perspective - sales cycles can be long.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All Around Great

    May 6, 2020 - Dsa 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, product and vision

    Cons

    limited brand recognition in the market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 167 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Tanium Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tanium? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Tanium

729 days ago

We're proud to be named No. 4 on the @FortuneMagazine 2020 list of Best Medium Workplaces for Millennials?!
Shared image - 25 Best Small and Medium Workplaces for Millennials
25 Best Small and Medium Workplaces for Millennials
glassdoor.com
See all

Tanium Photos

+ Add Photo
Tanium photo of: We are Tanium.
Tanium photo of: Tanium Office in HQ
Tanium photo of: Tanium Gives Back
Tanium photo of: We Are Tanium
Tanium photo of: Our HQ Soccer Team, Danger Zone!
Tanium photo of: HQ Summer Interns 2019
Tanium photo of: TAM-Week!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 582 Tanium reviews submitted anonymously by Tanium employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tanium is right for you.