KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Tanium

Engaged Employer

Tanium

Add a Review

Tanium Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Nov 18, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 579 of over 582 reviews
4.5
88% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Tanium Co-Founder & CEO Orion Hindawi
91% Approve of CEO

Found 2 of over 582 reviews

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Tanium Co-Founder & CEO Orion Hindawi
Orion Hindawi
488 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture here is great and the people are wonderful.(in 83 reviews)
  • "People are great and are extremely willing to help one another(in 63 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good and comp is ok.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Leadership is great and will be open to what you have to say (even at an intern level).(in 28 reviews)
  • "Everyone is willing to help each other(in 24 reviews)
Cons
  • "2) The CEO rules the company by diktat.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Long hours and some demanding customers(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Tanium and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An amazing place to grow your career

    Nov 18, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tanium has challenged me in ways I never thought possible. I have been at Tanium for two years and have been given incredible growth opportunities by my manager, my function, and my peers.

    Cons

    Tanium experiences normal growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Still love it after two years

    Oct 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been with Tanium for a little over 2 years now, and I still love logging in for work each morning. In my time I've gotten to work on a number of different projects each with significant impact for the business. I've had the pleasure of being able to work with different open source technologies and to work on difficult frontend problems.

    Cons

    There have been clear growing pains in the last year as more engineers are brought in and the engineering org switched how it organized teams. These issues seem to be improving. There are few paths for promotions.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Ride!

    Oct 26, 2021 - Marketing Head 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is fantastic. People are amazing and there is very good collaboration. Company is moving very fast and growing. If you are willing to roll-up your sleeves, contribute and collaborate, this is a great place.

    Cons

    Company is growing fast so growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    9 Months in and love this company even more

    Sep 16, 2021 - Technical Solutions Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team members here have always been there when I had a question or needed some guidance. 1 Team 1 Fight is demonstrated here everyday. I have been given opportunities to contribute in ways I was never offered at previous companies.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains of a maturing company. While challenging at times it does give you the opportunity to grow and expand your impact.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Do Great Things, See Great Results

    Jul 30, 2021 - Technical Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't know where to start. I'm 100% remote, I'm treated like an adult, I go hard for my team, they go hard for me. My leaders are always in my corner all the way up the chain. I get paid to do what I enjoy. I learn, I teach and so much more. Let's talk it out though: Great Benefits Great Compensation Great Vacation Policy

    Cons

    You can get super busy if you don't manage yourself properly and it's easy to do. There's some what a struggle with finding time to do it all but only you can manage that balance. What does it look like to go from a small company to a medium sized conglomerate? Still some growing pains, but nonetheless I love it here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company with growing pains

    Jul 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Unlimited PTO * interesting projects * good compensation

    Cons

    * growing pains * too much process

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing Company

    May 5, 2021 - Territory Sales Manager (TSM) in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities in the growing company

    Cons

    No Cons so far, but can see growing pains

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best of the best

    Apr 19, 2021 - Technical Sales Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Technology, great people, great culture

    Cons

    Growing pains with TSE/TAM engagement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture and leadership communication

    Feb 15, 2021 - Marketing in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive and impactful company values that are truly integrated into company practices Everyone is willing to help you learn Positive future outlook for company Remote first company Leadership communicates to all staff in regular town halls and emails

    Cons

    Growing fast which means there are growing pains Lacks some organizational processes Multiple reorgs causes a lot of transitional time and some confusion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to be!

    Dec 7, 2020 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth Good salaries Collaborative culture Responsible leadership

    Cons

    Normal growing pains going from a small company to large

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 2 of 2 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Tanium Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tanium? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Tanium

729 days ago

We're proud to be named No. 4 on the @FortuneMagazine 2020 list of Best Medium Workplaces for Millennials?!
Shared image - 25 Best Small and Medium Workplaces for Millennials
25 Best Small and Medium Workplaces for Millennials
glassdoor.com
See all

Tanium Photos

+ Add Photo
Tanium photo of: We are Tanium.
Tanium photo of: Tanium Office in HQ
Tanium photo of: Tanium Gives Back
Tanium photo of: We Are Tanium
Tanium photo of: Our HQ Soccer Team, Danger Zone!
Tanium photo of: HQ Summer Interns 2019
Tanium photo of: TAM-Week!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 582 Tanium reviews submitted anonymously by Tanium employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tanium is right for you.