Tara Cares Reviews | Glassdoor

Tara Cares Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
25%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tara Cares President Tony Wehunt (no image)
Tony Wehunt
1 Rating
  1. "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Orchard Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tara Cares full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, learned a lot, good management, overtime pay

    Cons

    had to leave to follow my spouse to a new out of town job

    Tara Cares2017-02-10
  2. "My supervisor caused me constant stress. Gave me anxiety for each task."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tara Cares full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The other employees were very friendly. Besides the supervisors it was tolerable.

    Cons

    Supervisor, who was supposed to be training me, made me feel so dumb and embarrassed when I needed to ask something.

    Continue reading
    Tara Cares2020-02-11
  3. "This company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Tara Cares

    Pros

    There are none this company is money hungry

    Cons

    You don't get holiday pay you don't get raises and you are on a point system which sucks if you have kids or happen to get sick yourself I really think they should start taking in consideration that we are away from our families to make their money why not give holiday pay

    Continue reading
    Tara Cares2018-05-23
  4. "DON"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Supervisor in Ruston, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tara Cares full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Insurance benefits is very good

    Cons

    Unorganized, no accountability to anyone

    Tara Cares2017-10-23
  5. "Activity Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Activity Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Tara Cares

    Pros

    The Residents. I cannot think of anything else.

    Cons

    The horrible teamwork Horribly understaffed, underappreciated, and underpaid

    Continue reading
    Tara Cares2016-12-29
  6. "Run far away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Riverside, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tara Cares

    Pros

    Not completely terrible paycheck. Literally no other pros but I still need to hit the word minimum here.

    Cons

    No vacation time- literally have 5 days the first year including holidays, on your first anniversary you get additional 2 weeks. Horrible health insurance which they were doing away with and making every use the exchanges at the time. Horrible administrators that didn't care about their employees (obviously varies from facilities). Even non vital employees were expected to be there when roads were barely passable due to snow, many people wrecked trying to make it.

    Continue reading
    Tara Cares2017-01-03
  7. "Run away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Evans Mills, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Tara Cares full-time

    Pros

    I would think the only real pros are that it is closer to home and that the management does seem to be understanding.

    Cons

    Too many to list. I was told the day I started that my insurance was going to almost quadruple from what I had been paying. When asked why it was so much I was told that it was because they legally had to make single EE coverage affordable but they didn't have to do that for the other brackets. Was also told the same day that I was going to be given 12 personal days for the year but that 6 of those would need to be reserved for the days they are closed. You don't get ANY vacation for at least a year. Was told that the job would be fast paced... that has not been the case! I feel like I have to beg for things to do. When I ask for stuff to work on I'm usually only given something that takes 5 mins to do or I'm told that they don't have anything for me to work on. Very frustrating! Also the workers are pretty negative and cliquey.

    Tara Cares2016-12-12
  8. "Riverside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tara Cares full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides employees with all the tools needed to have a successful facility

    Cons

    Staffing shortage at this time

    Tara Cares2016-10-31
  9. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Orchard Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tara Cares full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learned a great deal working with a very knowledgeable , caring staff and very well organized dedicated management. Pay and benefits are competitive.

    Cons

    Keep doing what you are doing and keep improving. Nothing negative to say.

    Tara Cares2016-07-07
  10. "Not a career, just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Tara Cares

    Pros

    You'll get experience, but not much.

    Cons

    Expect to be salaried so they will ask you to work late, work weekends, etc. No real development, very dead-end. Owners are royalty and if you're not related to them, you're a peasant.

    Continue reading
    Tara Cares2015-12-03
Found 12 reviews