Target Accountant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Accountant

Target Accountant Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
2 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good clothes, clean, higher quality, better selection

    Cons

    A lot like Wal-Mart's practices, higher prices, sometimes they don't have the simpler things

    Advice to Management

    Watch younger management

    Target2017-12-14
  2. "Focused on development and great work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work life balance Fair compensations various affinity networks to support employee engagement

    Cons

    Slow to adapt to industry changes Inteternal D&I initatitives can be a hit or miss, in terms of impact

    Advice to Management

    Continue momentum of impactful D&I initiatives by hosting authentic events and platforms for employees.

    Target2017-08-11
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and people. Encouraging of employee development

    Cons

    Easily lost in such a large company, minimal job movement

    Target2017-01-28
  4. "Good culture when I was there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly culture, talented team members, good leaders.

    Cons

    Unstable. A lot of layoffs. Strong performers are not immune from layoff decisions made by outside consultants.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let the culture change with the new CEO.

    Target2017-01-13
  5. "Logistics/Flow Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Accountant in San Jose, CA

      I have been working at Target full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Pay, job is not difficult

      Cons

      Waking up really early, cannot choose own hours

      Target2016-09-03
    • "Challenging work environment that motivates you to be better."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Target full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Level of talent - I've spent significant time at 3 other Fortune 500 companies and none compare to targets teams abilities. Advancement opportunities are up to the employee, in previous roles management asked me to wait until a role opened, target management encourages me to find a best fit and pursue it openly. (MIND BLOWN). Talking about a different job was always taboo, yet I now talk about it as though it's a real...

      Show More

      Cons

      Challenging work, they ask a lot of employees. After laying off employees last year there is the same work to be done by fewer people.

      Advice to Management

      None as of yet

      Target2016-04-30
    • "Okay."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere with lots of advancement until new CEO took over.

      Cons

      New CEO took over, eliminated Canada operations, cut 550 jobs, and just announced "several thousand" job cuts over the next two years. Not fun to have to look over your shoulder constantly.

      Advice to Management

      Find ways to use your employees that have put over 20 years into the business instead of cutting their jobs. I understand it's a business, but the stock is up and investors are happy with our outlook without cutting the jobs.

      Target2015-03-05
    • "target was horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accountant in
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Target

      Pros

      Target was a good way to make money in high school.

      Cons

      Managers were mean and had favorites. No room for growth. Reviews were not good.

      Target2012-04-13
    Found 8 reviews