Target Reviews in Albuquerque, NM | Glassdoor

Target Albuquerque Reviews

Updated May 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
16%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good place to work. If you work the sales floor be ready to work long hours and spend all day on your feet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, nice coworkers, always have a company event whether it be with food or prizes. Holiday pay was nice, since I wasn't in school during that time.

    Cons

    Always on your feet, long hours (especially when closing) barely ever got my weekends off unless I put in vacation time for it. Basic retail which always had us busy during holiday times.

    Advice to Management

    Try to give basic team members more weekends off instead of just the managers.

    Target2017-10-02
  2. "Good if you're in management, and enjoy socializing , and not working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardlines Associate in Rio Rancho, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, I really can't think of none.

    Cons

    No upward mobility, Poor hours unless you cross train in every department.

    Advice to Management

    Work

    Target2017-09-17
  3. "Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours for students applying

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Hiring more employees during holiday hours and then existing employee hours are cut.

    Advice to Management

    Follow through when telling an employee that they will work with you on advancement. Take care of your existing employees.

    Target2017-07-29
  4. "Team Leaders with a Stick up there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Hardlines Team Member in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, co-workers amazing, pay is awesome for high school student

    Cons

    management was tough at my store

    Target2017-01-30
  5. "Executive Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Intern in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Valuable experience with one on one mentor training. Allows you to be innovative and lead. They take you to fun intern events where you meet the entire management team and get to interact with them.

    Cons

    Lots of web based training, and not much "helpful" preparation for operational review.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication among the district with interns to make sure interns are all on the same level of learning they need to be at week to week,

    Target2016-06-14
  6. "Love my job, better than I expected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Leader in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atmosphere is one of the best I've ever experienced within a company. It has definitely trickled from the top down, and Target has made it as inclusive as possible!

    Cons

    Turnover has been heavy, but as an retail job I've ever worked, it is the same. Hours are difficult to manage sometimes, and the team can feel it at times.

    Target2016-05-25
  7. "Exhausting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great 401k benefits, Friendly Coworkers,Fast Pace.

    Cons

    Multi tasking what is out of your job title, very little hours.

    Advice to Management

    Give GSA's more hours less time being cart attendant,barista, guest service associate,cashier. And more time managing the front end & focusing on redcards and customer service!

    Target2016-05-10
  8. "It goes boring after the holidays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Floor Team Member in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    relaxed work enviroment, 10% discount,

    Cons

    Team leaders are dumb (they treat you like a child)

    Advice to Management

    Promote more team members that work hard, rather than one's who kiss butt

    Target2016-04-05
  9. "ETL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Team Leader in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    If you love retail sales, this is for you

    Cons

    They didn't even know I was coming in for my first day of training and I was being hired as an executive

    Advice to Management

    Be prepared and communicate more with your district mgr in terms of hiring and training

    Target2016-04-25
  10. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Enthusiastic team member and leaders - Quality training - Great location - Great team member resources

    Cons

    - No overtime (40 hours maximum)

    Target2015-12-27
Found 35 reviews