Target Reviews in Aliso Viejo, CA | Glassdoor

Target Aliso Viejo Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
2 Ratings
  1. "Better than my previous jobs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    HR brings food for staff Friendly co workers They give you an hour and 15 minutes worth of break time if you work 6+ hours

    Cons

    Training could be more thorough. They basically just had me read a pamphlet and then threw me onto the register.

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of.

    Target2018-11-24
  2. "A decent seasonal job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay for someone in college.

    Cons

    No benefits whatsoever, no perks as well

    Target2019-01-22
  3. "Sales Associate/Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun to meet new people each day

    Cons

    Not enough hours to make enough money - and no benefits.

    Target2017-05-18
  4. "Cart Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cart Attendant in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible scheduling, hours are okay,

    Cons

    could not move up in company, not great benefits,

    Target2017-02-23
  5. "Target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There is no drug testing so you don't have to worry about quality work.

    Cons

    Only $0.20 pay raises every six months. And will not advance you unless you have a degree.

    Advice to Management

    Start drug testing employees, and pay more money so your not only hiring degenerates.

    Target2016-01-20
  6. "Pays ok But management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Flow Team Member in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great motivated team members all who do there job well and know there stuff

    Cons

    The overnight in worked for was caked inferno we were fastest store in the district management was racist and always told us to vamos literally every 2 mins they are guess and got in ur face they care more bout speed and no overtime no benefits i got an hour of overtime theyy sent me home reputation and the company mote than anyting

    Advice to Management

    Need new managent st aliso location for overnight

    Target2015-08-14
  7. "Okay company, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Team Member in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay culture. Relatively easy. Some very respectable managers.

    Cons

    PUSHING RED CREDIT CARDS. Awful management.

    Advice to Management

    Stop forcing your employees to shove lines of credit down guests' throats; no one appreciates it.

    Target2014-10-19
  8. "Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Aliso Viejo, CA

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Hours, good staff.

    Cons

    Pay was below other pharmacies. Managers outside of pharmacy were clueless. Very money oriented. Not practical.

    Target2014-08-20
Found 8 reviews