Target Architect Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Architect Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
90%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
5 Ratings
  1. "Project Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Architect in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast, Fun, and Friendly was their internal company motto and they were all of that each and every day. Their strive to be the best was a definite feeling throughout the company.

    Cons

    My position became to repetitive and didn't allow me for advancement. I would have liked to have experienced other areas of the company.

    Continue reading
    Target2014-11-08
  2. "Good company yo work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Architect 

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nica pay, timely promotions, ptos and great structure

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Not much work from home

    Target2019-11-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Good company and fast paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Architect 

    I worked at Target full-time

    Pros

    You can learn and grow

    Cons

    feminism bias at this moment

    Target2019-08-22
  5. "Be selective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are some areas with great work going on, others on life support. Make sure you do your research carefully.

    Cons

    It's a very big company. Expect to actively manage your own career, otherwise they'll do it for you and you won't like it.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-04-10
  6. "Target Technology Services (TTS)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Solution Architect in Minneapolis, MN

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Target had some great office locations in downtown Minneapolis, and to give them credit, they are working on changing their technology services for the best.

    Cons

    Target chose to relocate their technology services to a suburb outside of downtown Minneapolis, despite overwhelming employee survey responses indicating that employees would not be happy with the move

    Continue reading
    Target2016-04-13
  7. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Technical Architect 

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice team, Great people, Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many people not knowing what to do Needs better direction from leadership

    Continue reading
    Target2016-02-28
  8. "Too many chefs in the kitchen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Network Segmentation Architect in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company - so big budgets & tools.

    Cons

    The IT team is too segmented with far too many contractors. Project managers were constantly trying to steal projects from each other.

    Continue reading
    Target2015-05-27
  9. "A retail giant trying to find its way in the technology world."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Architect 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Beginning to embrace new technologies and development methodologies (CI/CD). Uptake is slow in traditional departments but quicker in API and iOS/Android app areas.

    Cons

    Too many layers of leadership and decomposition of responsibilities. Too many managers involved for every project.

    Continue reading
    Target2015-02-22
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Relaxed work atmosphere

    Cons

    Constant transformational initiatives , Weak Management

    Target2014-10-06
  11. "Pretty OK place to work... but trust no one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Architect in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large environment that can be challenging, and central office location in Minneapolis. People that work there are good to work with.

    Cons

    Compensation package is weak compared what is available if you are skilled and have experience. It is clear that focus is on money, and brand, not people. Labor arbitrage is preferred to engineering solutions making labor un-necessary.

    Continue reading
    Target2013-11-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 31 reviews