Target Reviews in Bismarck, ND | Glassdoor

Target Bismarck Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Overnight Backroom Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Backroom Team Member in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere here is great. I work with great employees and great leaders.

    Cons

    Every now and then we get a new employee who has a bad work ethic. But he or she usually isn't around very long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work. We really do appreciate everything you guys do for us.

    Target2015-08-15
  2. "Backroom is alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target Back Room Team Member in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is always work to do

    Cons

    If you get behind you can get yelled at even if it is out of your control

    Advice to Management

    A little bit of compassion and help goes along ways

    Target2017-12-11
  3. "Not bad but not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security in Bismarck, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are awesome to work with most are friendly, the hours we're what I needed and I loved the manager

    Cons

    I was security and they wanted me to stand in the same spot on the floor for seven of the eight hours of my shift

    Advice to Management

    None

    Target2016-09-29
  4. "Held Different Positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bismarck, ND

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good hours, opportunity to move up in the company, different positions to choose from, great people to work with, always had someone to talk to about anything.

    Cons

    Each day is different, holidays are terrible, pay at the time was hardly worth it, labor was stretched thin in areas where it was need.

    Target2015-07-29
  5. "I worked there as a part-time employee in college. It was a decent job that helped me get some money through college."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Target Back Room Team Member, Sales Floor Team Member in Bismarck, ND

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers were great. They were very flexible with my college classes and athletics. They made me feel like a member of the family.

    Cons

    I didn't get paid enough for the work I did. New team members would be hired at the same pay rate or higher than me after I had been there for 2 years.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the processes that are in place now. The company needs to reward the employees that have stuck with them over the years. They adjust with the new economy to bring people in but forget about the team members they already have.

    Target2014-05-19
  6. "Overall positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bismarck, ND
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Schedules are flexible, time off is fairly easy to get if needed. Target seems best suited to be a part time, extra income type job.

    Cons

    Pay and management feedback could be a lot better. Not many of the longer term employees project a very happy impression.

    Advice to Management

    Interact more with all of the employees. Even the least experienced cashier should be noticed and recognized.

    Target2011-03-02
  7. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Floor Team Member in Bismarck, ND
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Nice People. Routine is the same. Easy to start working for the store. Some stores will give you autonomy and some stores will be really rigid. Stores are usually clean and up to date

    Cons

    The routine is the same. Retail during holidays is terrible. Management is always getting told to cut payroll. Raises are pretty minimal.

    Advice to Management

    I really don't have much except to give some better raises.

    Target2009-09-29
Found 7 reviews