Target Reviews in Boulder, CO | Glassdoor

Target Boulder Reviews

Updated 24 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Team Leader Intern in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Target is a really diverse workforce and has been very open to training me in everything I'm interested in.

    Cons

    There are a lot of people involved to staff one store, so knowing everyone is difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I love how you listen to your employees and let them have a say in what goes on.

    Target2015-06-09
  2. "Depends on location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay Friendly staff Flexible for school

    Cons

    Busy location Stress Crazy situations that cause anxiety

    Advice to Management

    Don't let customers walk all over your staff. Try to change the patterns.

    Target2019-05-25
  3. "Do it for the dough and chill work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Overnight Stocker in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    My place allowed us to listen to music on our headphones, flexible schedule,

    Cons

    Long hours, Body never adjusts to night shift

    Target2018-05-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Target is a good place to work unless you get pregnant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Starbucks Team Leader in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, decent pay, 15 min breaks every 2 hours, you will never not get breaks and lunch breaks. Team members can do 4 hour long shifts.

    Cons

    Lack of training, you mostly learn as you go, and if you are shy, it will take you longer to pick things up. HR can’t help with much, benefits are outsourced and confusing.

    Target2018-01-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hardlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardlines in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job where I get to work and communicate with other people. Builds my communication, teamwork, and interpersonal skills.

    Cons

    Low paying and not mentally challenging or interesting. I have a low position in management and do not hold many responsibilities.

    Target2017-04-22
  6. "Good Entry Level, part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Cashier in Boulder, CO

    I worked at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was reasonable. They work with you on hours. The atmosphere was very nice. Good company to work at for a part time job in school.

    Cons

    I hated pushing red cards. It seemed unethical when the customer clearly didn't speak English or didn't understand, yet management still wanted me to. Ultimately quit over this issue.

    Target2017-01-11
  7. "Sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to stand behind with good products.

    Cons

    Training ply covered your section. If you work in clothing, no one tells you the layout of the rest of the store and it makes it difficult to help customers sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    More in depth training!

    Target2016-02-24
  8. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Good pool of people to talk to

    Cons

    Minimun engagement socially and professionally

    Advice to Management

    listen to the employees.

    Target2016-02-16
  9. "Stockman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockman in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Target offers flexible schedules, and variable shifts that are great for students. The work is easy, and, depending on location, the customers aren't too demanding.

    Cons

    Target provides some of the lowest pay, limited benefits, and, in my experience, their corporate culture rewards belligerent STL's, which creates apathetic ETL's, and Team Leads.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the regional competition between stores for sales numbers. It creates abusive ETL's who can only focus on one thing.

    Target2015-09-10
  10. "Perishable Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Perishable Assistant in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better pay than team member

    Cons

    More responsibility, not worth pay increase

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    Target2015-09-07
Found 21 reviews