Target Reviews in Buffalo, NY | Glassdoor

Target Buffalo Reviews

Updated 27 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
6 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, nice atmosphere, easy job

    Cons

    Big store, hard to move up

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees as to what they want to do

    Target2019-05-10
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent supervisors, close to home

    Cons

    Nothing I can really think of

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Target2019-08-28
  3. "Great People Not So Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Attendant in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most co-workers are nice and fun to work with. Being a GSA isn't that difficult, but can be stressful sometimes.

    Cons

    The company is currently (mid 2019) going through changes which make working there no longer fun and quite a bit more stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees; they know what works and what doesn't. They do it almost every day.

    Target2019-05-11
  4. "Team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to pick up hours

    Cons

    Not too much growth at Target

    Target2019-03-11
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good company to work for today

    Cons

    low hours need more hours

    Advice to Management

    none

    Target2019-02-27
  6. "Seasonal Cashier - work was great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great managers and co-workers 10% discount Pleasant work

    Cons

    Constant pressure to push Target Red Cards

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Target2017-03-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Team Lead - Salesfloor / Guest Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader Sales Floor/Guest Experience in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, awesome teams, good starting rate, better hours than normal retail

    Cons

    Stressful at times, Retail weekend hours, longer hours during 4th quarter

    Target2016-11-02
  8. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Executive Intern in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, truly care about your development

    Cons

    None I can see

    Target2015-08-03
  9. "Great Team Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly care about the team members. Makes it a fun light environment to collaborate and get tasks done. Open to letting you drive the project and teach you along the way.

    Cons

    Retail hours are always terrible. If you are open to nights and weekends then it would be a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    When given opportunity for a project, if the employee succeeds be sure to make a note of it for advancement in the future.

    Target2015-07-30
  10. "Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great starting job. I loved it there. Team was friendly.

    Cons

    More hoops to jump through if you want to be promoted from within.

    Target2015-07-28
Found 24 reviews