Target Reviews in Canton, OH | Glassdoor

Target Canton Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
2 Ratings
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Barista in Massillon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee discount, flexible with scheduling

    Cons

    Very busy at times, short breaks

    Target2019-04-26
  2. "Good entry-level experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Floor Team Member in Massillon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good feedback, room to expand to other work centers, good environment, competitive pay

    Cons

    lack of communication from top down, not appreciated or valued, too focused on RedCards

    Advice to Management

    appreciate the team members, they are the backbone of the company.

    Target2016-04-08
  3. "It wasnt bad till they let me go due to me getting pregnant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Softlines Sales Associate in Massillon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no honestly. I would never go back. Working for a company that shut down was better than target

    Cons

    The schedule varies week to week, hours suck, you hardly make above minimum wage.

    Target2015-12-29
  4. "Great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in Massillon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, well-managed, positive workplace

    Cons

    The hours vary week to week on a part-time basis.

    Target2015-06-19
  5. "Target is horrible to its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in North Canton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked a few of the people I worked with.

    Cons

    We were understaffed, underpaid, they aren't flexible with schedules and you had to fight for hours.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your offices and help non-management staff get their jobs done. Work on paying people a decent wage and take interest in something other than management bonuses.

    Target2015-01-06
  6. "Not bad environment, management can be arrogant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in North Canton, OH
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    Food in break room! Great recognition program.

    Cons

    Treated like an idiot, but I guess that's just retail.

    Target2012-05-08
  7. "What you can expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Target Back Room Team Member in Canton, OH
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Pretty laid back behind the scenes. Easy, repetitive, not really boring because there is always something you could be doing. Co-workers are very diverse

    Cons

    People that have worked there for a long time are sometimes disrespectful. Lack of communication in on the job training. Had three separate "Handlers" throughout training.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the ladders in the back room. Have more supervision on employees that have actually been there a while and have figured out how to get out of work.

    Target2011-05-27
Found 7 reviews