Target Reviews in Coral Springs, FL | Glassdoor

Target Coral Springs Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
2 Ratings
  1. "A culture filled, flexible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardlines/Electronics in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, understanding management, easy to advance in position, job security

    Cons

    ,Varying hours (low to high), rarely firing incompetent employees, only upper manegment is full time

    Target2013-08-05
  2. "Better than most retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Backroom Team Member in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling, 401k, Benefits available, Vacation pay.

    Cons

    Certain practices can be questioned or scrutinized.

    Advice to Management

    Open communication to your team members and among each other can keep everyone on the same page.

    Target2019-03-15
  3. "Senior Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager Team Leader in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits and pay is fair

    Cons

    Poor leadership, communication among leadership, insufficient training.

    Target2018-06-01
  4. "Horrible place to work for with some manager at target in westview coral springs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun to work with some of the employees that i know.

    Cons

    Horrible manager. Think they are better than you just because they have a position. They treat you like your are nothing . Some talk to you with a disrespectful tone of voice . Some are very rude, some with no manners.

    Advice to Management

    Please respect other . Learned how to talk to your employees.

    Target2017-12-29
  5. "Hard work goes unappreciative when raises are so low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good first time job, Utilize you to your fullest.

    Cons

    No opportunities to move up and low yearly raises.

    Advice to Management

    Be more willing to give better raises because they only come once a year and don't base raises on how many red cards employees sell, it's unethical and unfair.

    Target2017-07-17
  6. "Great benefits, no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Leader in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible work schedule. Great benefits for full-time employees!

    Cons

    Management tries to hold you back from growing within the company. Low Pay

    Advice to Management

    There should be more of a focus on how to develop your employees.

    Target2017-05-01
  7. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Cashier in Coral Springs, FL

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    employee discounts and fun work environment

    Cons

    up selling credit card is mandatory for cashiers

    Target2016-04-27
  8. "Leave as soon as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Coral Springs, FL

    I have been working at Target for more than 5 years

    Pros

    sometimes they have flexible with schedule..sometimes!

    Cons

    Cut hours, barely any benefits, difficult to advance, overloaded with work, can be overtly stressful.

    Target2016-03-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Away as a Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some real awesome coworkers. Made some very close friends. And the 10% discount for anything in the store is awesome as well.

    Cons

    Everything else. Oh god, where to begin. First off, Red Cards. The supervisor (called GSTL) and other managers force you to ask every single guests about them and sign up for one. You would get pressured to make sure you asked every single person. If you didn't get enough, your hours would get cut. Second of all, they made me push carts for no reason. And this was for a lot of times. I hated it and the managers... reasoning was because I was trained for it and that was only because they forced me to do it. Even when there were no guests in the store, you would get in trouble if you talked to other coworkers. Rude managers and also rude customers. You would get scheduled 5 hours and 45 minutes because they don't want you to get a 30 minute meal and instead you get a 15 minute break. I worked here for 3 years and hated it. There is so much more to say and I can honestly go on and on, but point is to stay away from this company. I worked here as my first job to pay college expenses, but got out as soon as I found another job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop asking us to ask guests for Red Cards. We don't even get commission for it. And stop telling us to do ridiculous things. The scheduling is also awful. Hated working late nights and being forced to come in early. Seriously, screw you guys.

    Target2015-12-14
  10. "Increasingly radical measures to improve profits without assessing full impact on employees or guests"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Used to be group benefits for part-time workers, which has been eliminated this year

    Cons

    Merit increases aren't based on work or quality of work. Rather, length of time worked. Leads to some really unfair situations.

    Advice to Management

    You're promoting a climate where the goal is to do as little as possible to get by and where good workers get bullied into reducing performance to a level acceptable by their peers.

    Target2014-05-22
Found 15 reviews