Target Reviews in Eugene, OR | Glassdoor

Target Eugene Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
11%
Recommend to a Friend
11%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great focus on customer service and teamwork Laid back atmosphere Positive work environment You are rewarded for your hard work Great return an price change policy at checkout

    Cons

    Low pay Hours decrease during the winter season Black Friday sales start at 6 pm on Thanksgiving Day! Now that self-checkouts have been implemented, there is as a shortage of cashier positions Former supervisor was rude and a micromanager but apparently she was forced to transfer to another store :)

    Advice to Management

    Nothing even remotely critical to say about management. The best retail company in the world! I cherished my time working there and I am hoping to be rehired and promote the great culture and values of Target.

    Target2018-04-23
  2. "Target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time

    Pros

    Some great leaders Opportunities to cross-train Occasionally food in the break room

    Cons

    Some not so great leaders Constantly overworked New team members make the same as older team members Hours are always being cut Hours are given to lazy team members No one is full time (hours vary from 4 -40hr weeks) High turnover

    Target2018-05-11
  3. "Great leadership opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team LEader in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth and learning with Target. Top performers are recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    Difficult to watch team members (not management) need more hours and be unable to get them depending on the time of year.

    Target2018-02-03
  4. "We Can Do Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member/Hardlines/Cashier/Market in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount on Health and Wellness and C9 line. Good way to lose weight.

    Cons

    Some of the upper management that works there are rude as heck. I've complained about 2 to HR that continuously talk to people like they are stupid even on the radio where guests can hear.

    Advice to Management

    You need to do reviews from fellow workers in that store and ask if there is anything that can be done to improve your job here.

    Target2016-08-20
  5. "Good company if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader - GE/Softlines in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time

    Pros

    Great people, variety of work, some flexibility

    Cons

    Long hours--very long hours if you want to promote quickly

    Advice to Management

    Immediacy of feedback--reviews should never contain surprises, even quarterly reviews.

    Target2015-08-25
  6. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work was easy. They work well with flexible schedules for example I was finishing college while working there and there was never a problem working around class scheduled.

    Cons

    Through out the year they were under staffed so often you would have tons of work that was hard to finish with the amount of people you had. Hours were sparse all year until Christmas then you were over loaded with hours the one time of your you want less hours, you have to work Christmas too. Customers were always hard to deal with but thats a given at most service jobs. After working there 2 yrs. I find that I don't...

    Show More
    Target2015-05-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flow Team Member in Eugene, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership, Fun and fast paced

    Cons

    No room for advancement, horrible employees hired regularly

    Advice to Management

    Look at people who work within the stores for higher up positions, such as managers or supervisors. Don't just make educational backgrounds the base for those decisions. A lot of time the people who work as regular team members already know A LOT, and just need the proper training.

    Target2014-05-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not a bad job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Team Member in Springfield, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, can pick up lots of hours because people lack work ethic, managers are pretty nice, easy work.

    Cons

    Not likely to reach 40 hours consistently, hard to move up fast, degrees are not important, ok pay. Only benefits when you work consistently 30 hours per week.

    Advice to Management

    Realize the credentials your employees have, they may be below you but have more knowledge and education.

    Target2013-12-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Decent Company - Your Experience will Differ Store to Store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Team Member in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tv/Movies in the breakroom sometimes with free food, raises every year, cross training which allows you to pick up more hours in other areas of the store, friendly co-workers, they almost always approve time off requests, most LOD's can be really caring and offer help/advice when you really need it.

    Cons

    Clique-ish LOD's (bosses) and co-workers, LOD's have favorite employees and they make it obvious, rarely ever let you go past team lead without a degree.

    Target2013-10-12
  10. "Target Executive Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Springfield, OR
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement. Executive Team Leaders can apparently become Store Team Leaders, who start at over $100k/year, within three or less years. The company is building new stores quickly and this creates numerous opportunities.

    Cons

    The work can be mundane so you better really enjoy retail!

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Target2008-08-31
Found 10 reviews