Target Reviews in Fishers, IN | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Target Fishers Reviews

Updated Oct 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier & Guest Service Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Majority of employees and guests are very nice. Days go fast when it is busy GSAs are very encouraging.

    Cons

    Self-checkout can go slow and have a lot of problems.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-05-29
  2. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and collaborative culture Emphasis on employee development and advancement

    Cons

    Management can be very much disconnected at times High rates of turnover

    Target2019-10-08
  3. "Worked at Target after my junior year of high school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hardlines Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to home and knew a few people that worked there.

    Cons

    Pay was too low No direction, or priorities on what to be doing poor oversight from management Bad team morale

    Continue reading
    Target2019-02-14
  4. "Guest services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, friendly environment. Discount on merchandise, holiday pay.

    Cons

    Rotating schedule, late hours, open holidays.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-11-15
  5. "It was the worst retail job I have had in my 20 years of experience in retail. Poor training, horrible management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fairly flexible scheduling, so, so discount. Nice co-workers, like store merchandise. One stop,shopping.location of store. Good neighborhood. Good security. Food avenue is nice. Nice people working in food avenue.

    Cons

    Too many chiefs. Not enough Indians. Very Bad management. They embarrass and demean employees in front of other employees and management. Very unprofessional HR Department. Most of them have no business in HR!

    Target2017-04-08
  6. "ETL- SL ETL - SL/GE TEAM LEADER - MULTIPLE POSITIONS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The money is the reason to stay. High paced job, always on the go. Team atmosphere Company is established and in decent standing

    Cons

    You work a minimum of 50 hours a week and lose every holiday with your family. Quick turnover for the ETL position due to people getting burnt out quickly for being over worked and under appreciated

    Continue reading
    Target2016-11-02
  7. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Guest Services Desk in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Target for 1 year..The schedule and work/life balance were decent. The discount on everything in the store is ok.

    Cons

    Poor management and training..I was put at the service desk alone, during the holidays..after only 1 day of training....very stressful.

    Continue reading
    Target2016-06-02
  8. "Backroom Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Target Back Room Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for less than a year

    Pros

    So in this position you are tasked with pulling items from the backroom shelves putting them on carts to go out. Pros: * fast * fun * cordinate with other team members * everyone was nice * better pay than sales positions

    Cons

    only complaint would be the PDA software needs to be updated but I believe the system was changed shortly after I left.

    Continue reading
    Target2016-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instocks Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked for Target for 10 years. Generally had a good experience.

    Cons

    ETLs in my store were lazy. Would walk past merchandise on the floor and page someone else to pick it up. Target rarely promotes from within. They'd rather higher college grads who know nothing about the company than select employees within the store who know the culture and business.

    Target2014-09-24
  10. "Enjoyable employment with big box retail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier/Sales Floor Team Member in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was able to change my hours to accommodate my kids schedules when ever I needed to and they didn't make me feel bad about it.

    Cons

    I have absolutely no complaints.

    Continue reading
    Target2014-07-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews