Target Reviews in Huntsville, AL | Glassdoor

Target Huntsville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
7 Ratings
  1. "Really good pay, really caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Actually care about your well being - good pay - proper training

    Cons

    Truthfully not enough hours but I know even then I'll get more soon.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Target2016-10-28
  2. "Working at Target - Starbucks was fun but challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Starbucks Barista At Target in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Making drinks is fun Interacting with great 'guests' (customers) can really make a shift wonderful

    Cons

    The management didn't allow enough time for thorough clean up with the closing shift Co-workers were catty and management didn't help it really feel like a team environment Understaffed during night shifts

    Advice to Management

    Allow two people for the closing shift. This is food service, the place needs to be DEEP cleaned at night b/c syrups are spilled, milk gets spilled and water creeps everywhere. One person can't handle a line out the door and uphold good cleanliness. On this note, if you don't allow more people on the shifts then allow baristas to accept tips. We work hard to do a good job and maintain a friendly face during stressful...

    Show More
    Target2018-06-04
  3. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Madison, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Vacation policy is very good only requires a 24 hour notice. Work environment is decent clean warehouse. Management can be difficult at times.

    Cons

    Poor health insurance since Obama care went into effect. No chance to move to management unless you have a 4 year degree.

    Advice to Management

    Get better health insurance and change shift structure

    Target2018-03-27
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Target is big on safety. They pay very well. I believe that care about the employee. The company is managed very well. I like how Target is always growing. I like Target.

    Cons

    They are very strict on attendance. It doesn't matter if you are five minutes or you miss a day it all counts against you equally, Very very production based.

    Advice to Management

    Set employees up to succeed.

    Target2018-03-25
  5. "fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    the discounts coupons store promotions u can combine for extreme couponing

    Cons

    horrible attitudes for leadership, the company claims so much to the potential team member, public, community, stockholders, etc. but operate the complete oppiste

    Advice to Management

    get rid of the lazy racist bully managers

    Target2018-01-16
  6. "Warehouse Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Madison, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay, management, workers, breaks, air

    Cons

    The health care is too much

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Target2017-11-16
  7. "Overall Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Madison, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great culture.

    Cons

    Workload can be overwhelming at times.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the future not the present

    Target2017-08-05
  8. "Outbound distribution."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There was great team work with in the group I worked with.

    Cons

    A lot of working with bosses watching over your back.

    Target2017-05-07
  9. "Great Pay for an Easy Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Team Leader - Hardlines in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very structured. Step by step guides as to how to complete certain duties.

    Cons

    Work schedule and hours. Standard retail working schedule. 12-14 hour days which include holidays and weekends. Very TASK oriented job. If you are highly educated you may get bored after a while.

    Advice to Management

    Make it easer for store operations leaders to advance when they have experience in business and extensive education.

    Target2017-03-24
  10. "Good job for a high school student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pfresh Assistant in Athens, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They have good discounts, they do not give full-time hours unless it is to managers and sales floor leads. starting pay is pretty good, they give recognition for doing a good job.

    Cons

    they do not like to give raises, do not offer benefits to anyone other than management. do not like to promote from within the company

    Advice to Management

    get off your high horse and respect employees. i have never been looked down on for not having knowledge of something id never had experience with until i worked here

    Target2016-10-27
Found 43 reviews