Target Reviews in Little Rock, AR | Glassdoor

Target Little Rock Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
6 Ratings
  1. "Cashier part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in North Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule able to get more hours if needed

    Cons

    it's a old fashioned place, definitley needs some updates to match the one on University (no self check out, no Starbucks, and I think the cashier machines are not up to date which makes for a slow and lengthy checkout). Not having a Starbucks at this location defeats the 5% discount with a Target RedCard and the convenience of that amenity...

    Advice to Management

    maybe just take into consideration that some extra things would add to the Target experience.

    Target2018-10-22
  2. "ETL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ETL in Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Because you are salary, there aren't many details on how many days you can take off, and you will be paid when on vacation. They also gave me every other weekend off.

    Cons

    Working salary, you end up working 50+ hour work weeks. They were also short staffed and a high turn over rate with employees.

    Target2019-02-26
  3. "Used to be a good place until modernization ruined it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Team Member in Conway, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers Usually works well with school schedule Pay is above minimum wage

    Cons

    Too much expected out of too few people Too many managers all with different ideas on how to run the store Managers communicate terribly with one another

    Advice to Management

    Please lighten our work load. You expect too much out of us in such a small amount of time.

    Target2018-12-19
  4. "Cashier at Target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR

      I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I f you like working with the public and like working for a company where your boss says " I'm not your boss, I am family." The you will fit right in at target.

      Cons

      Season should be able to work more hours and get hired permanently.

      Target2018-08-11
    • "Cashier"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Part Time Assistant to the Cook in Sherwood, AR
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I enjoyed the People, most were really patient The Money earned for the Holidays was very helpful. The employee discount also came in handy

      Cons

      The downside was the hours and the crazy hours I had to work. It wasn't easy trying to learn things in such a short amount of time

      Advice to Management

      More training plus Supervisors need to hang close to Registers when there are so many new people on Registers.

      Target2017-10-07
    • "Senior Team Lead"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Target

      Pros

      The pay is awesome. Flexibility

      Cons

      Lack of hours. Executives team leads and above are lazy and unreasonable

      Advice to Management

      Be more hands on

      Target2017-01-16
    • "I am overworked and understaffed."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electronics Team Member in Mabelvale, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There's a great team to work with, the job is repetitive giving opportunity to become more efficient with your work

      Cons

      There is a lot of pressure to get impossible workloads done, leadership doesn't communicate with each other so they contradict one another

      Advice to Management

      Stop cutting corners and give your teams the help they need. We are given so much to do, and leadership will not listen to our concerns as though they are valid.

      Target2016-11-21
    • "Great company to work for- team oriented with focuses on developing talent of leaders and team members."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Team Leader - Human Resources in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Target full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Talent development and benefits are great. Leaders are mostly new so the company is able to train them to how they need.

      Cons

      The Schedule is very demanding- 50+ hours while working nights and weekends. High turnover setting of both team members and team leaders.

      Target2016-08-03
    • "Human resource"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resource Team Member in Little Rock, AR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Fun team members, nice guests

      Cons

      Leadership, and businesses ethics, pay and hours. Too many chiefs not enough Indians

      Advice to Management

      Learn business practices , treat team with more respect, and learn to work as a team

      Target2016-07-12
    • "Why and why not to work for Target"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Nlr, AR

        I worked at Target for less than a year

        Pros

        Great culture, company headquarter's values, free stuff regularly,

        Cons

        Always something new to take you away from the last important thing. Demands more for less.

        Target2016-06-11
      Found 29 reviews