Target Reviews in Louisville, KY | Glassdoor

Target Louisville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
11%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
10 Ratings
  1. "Low pay, high benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Perishables Assistant in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible schedule. Hello.

    Cons

    Low turnover. Little growth opportunity for those without college degrees.

    Advice to Management

    Hire from within.

    Target2017-04-12
  2. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker in Louisville, KY

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Very early start time each day.

    Target2019-04-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Disappointing Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flexible Fulfillment in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't honestly think of any at the moment

    Cons

    Condescending management team, uncooperative associates, poor/inadequate training, unprepared for the volume of online business and customer drive-ups, uneven scheduling, unhappy atmosphere/culture

    Advice to Management

    Don't be sarcastic or condescending with new staff, Hire more people for your growing online business, thoroughly train existing staff, Get rid of the ridiculous number of "LODs" , treat employees with respect

    Target2019-03-11
  4. "Bad Hours, Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, interesting, guests, electronics knowledge, multitasking, fast paced

    Cons

    bad management few hours little desire to work with how few hours i get

    Advice to Management

    give hours more equally

    Target2019-01-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Team Leader of logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits,

    Cons

    If your close to retirement they want you gone. They don't want anyone in a leadership roll over 55. If you complain about issues they will find a way to get you to leave.

    Advice to Management

    Follow policy don't change them to benefit you

    Target2018-07-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Electronics Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronics Team Member in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible, competitive pay for part time, decent exposure to sales, customer service experience.

    Cons

    Occasional scheduling issues due to automatic machine, leadership is stressed because there are a lot of region and district visits, organizational structure needs some work.

    Target2018-03-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "GSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSA in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Flexible schedules Discount on merchandise Honestly I can't think of 5 pros Really

    Cons

    Horrible store management Lack of hours- would sometimes be scheduled less than 20 hours and I am full-time SEVERELY understaffed often People who don't call and don't show up to work are not fired New employees paid the same or more than ones who have been there for years Rude entitled guests Zero opportunity for advancement New managers fresh out of college don't have a clue and sit at their desks in the back...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your seasoned employees better than new people Have a better training program Promote from within Staff your stores properly

    Target2018-02-21
  8. "ETL HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL Human Resources in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation, compensation, development, retail, busy

    Cons

    Top leaders, change management, payroll, work life balance, management

    Advice to Management

    Tenured STLs will not make changes for Target

    Target2018-01-16
  9. "Starbucks Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upbeat, customer service oriented, fast pace and flexible. Good company and good people to work for and with.

    Cons

    Hard to move up, pay isnt something you can make a living off with only ome income.

    Target2017-08-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Softlines/Hardlines in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Extremely close to my home

    Cons

    Training was horrible; I would find out things were part of my job when I didn't do them. Reminded me of high school cliques, either you were in the "we like you" group or you weren't. Had one manager who couldn't even operate a register and screamed at employees AND guests. Just wasn't the place for me.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Jeff.

    Target2017-06-15
Found 60 reviews