Target Reviews in Macon, GA | Glassdoor

Target Macon Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. "Facilities Management Market Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Facilities Management Market Leader in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly talented organization with a clear vision and amazing opportunities to grow when development is pursued.

    Cons

    Expansion into Canada and PFresh concept minimized needed investment into domestic stores and guest experience.

    Target2015-12-28
  2. "leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the area and the pay rate

    Cons

    sometimes the hours and the staffing

    Target2017-10-20
  3. "Flow team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Flow Team Member in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really don't have an pro's for you. I wasted years here and never gotten the Opportunity to go up the career ladder. All the folks that hooked up with a manager only got a position.

    Cons

    Sexual harassment is very bad and if you report it you'll be treated badly by management.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-08-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier, Sales Associate, Electronics in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. Friendly Team Environment. Great training. Good pay.

    Cons

    Not enough hours are scheduled for PT employees.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-07-05
  5. "Unloader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macon, GA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good salary.

    Cons

    Short hours and early mornings less pay

    Continue reading
    Target2017-05-15
  6. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    Greeting customers, you get 2 or three breaks.

    Cons

    Everything else. Unorganized , work long hours for no reason

    Target2016-11-22
  7. "Not enough hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team members are very helpful and the training is great.

    Cons

    No hours and it seems as you get no recognition for doing your best.

    Continue reading
    Target2014-02-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A generally bad experience for more reasons than I could go into without typing for days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Macon, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    if you absolutely need a part time job they will give you one, they do give an employee discount but then almost every company does. The company is very organized regarding its processes [logistics, etc], the stores are very clean, and it is generally a safe work environment.

    Cons

    management at store level has a very bad attitude towards, well... everyone. The company itself is good but it seems to attract the worst personality types into management. Should you get hurt at work they will send you to a Doctor that has only their interests at heart and will send you back to work long before you are healed [I know several people who've run afoul of that system].

    Target2012-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews