Target Reviews in Manassas, VA | Glassdoor

Target Manassas Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
4 Ratings
  1. "Good Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, Good part time job. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    Not as much hours if you need full time

    Advice to Management

    Great keep it up bros

    Target2017-02-13
  2. "Great Seasonal Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Produce Team Member in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too strenuous, not too strict during work hours

    Cons

    Not time flexible, no overtime

    Target2019-10-04
  3. "Part time position means no hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, friendly and clean environment. Starting wage is good for entry level job.

    Cons

    Very inconsistent hours. Difficult to get more than 25 hours a week with full availability.

    Target2019-09-09
  4. "GSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Target GSA in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Slow paced not hectic. Gets busy very rare, great job for some one starting out as a manager.

    Cons

    Alot. Unrealistic goals, unrealistic expectations. Totally wonky and unapologetic scheduling. I've done a close and open with barely 7 hours in between. We are neither management nor team member. But work the same load getting paid 12$. Do not understand someone can have an emergency illness. Do not realize a person is near crashing after working a close and immediate open. Criticize someone for having two jobs and... purposely schedule someone to work a clashing shift. And no adequate training i literally worked one open and one closing shift and that was the extent of my training. Not worth the hours or the pay. On first day of my surprise open shift i had 3 cashiers... 3!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please be more understanding towards your team members. And spend more time training new employees.

    Target2018-05-18
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manassas, VA

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to start for highschool kids.

    Cons

    Not give a constant number of hours per week.

    Advice to Management

    invest in your young talent

    Target2018-01-27
  6. "Saddened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Manager of Guest Experience in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with a team that you built, great benefits, corporate sets you up for success when it comes to the day to day operational duties.

    Cons

    High turnover rate. Burn out is bound to happen. Bad management. Work every other weekend and depending on your boss, you are on call at all times.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better management and ensure store morale is good.

    Target2017-10-04
  7. "My job at target was largely repetitive, as retail is, and very focused on corporate goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part time work came with a lot of flexibility in hours, especially for someone in school. There was also a lot of opportunity to cross-train elsewhere in the store. I worked cashiering, guest service, and photo lab pretty frequently and enjoyed the variety.

    Cons

    Cashiers get a lot of pressure to "perform," meaning ridiculously quick transactions and constantly pushing the Target credit and debit cards. These are often prioritized because they're major ways that store success is measured.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on being a pleasant person to interact with would be nice, rather than being quick and impersonal by rushing the transactions and pushing Target cards very heavily.

    Target2017-09-17
  8. "cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    discounts, nice selection for groceries

    Cons

    Bad management team , high turnover

    Target2017-09-08
  9. "Presentation Team/Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Presentation Team Member in Manassas, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts, nice customers, clean store, nice back room.

    Cons

    Change your schedule without notice, no proper training, unfriendly associates.

    Advice to Management

    Do the schedules right! Train people! Boost morale!

    Target2017-07-19
  10. "Its a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Seasonal Cashier in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    Its a job and over all not too bad.

    Cons

    Rude customers. Management can become quite dissatisfied if you don't push "Red Cards". Hours are inconstant but that is true of most retail.

    Target2016-01-19
Found 17 reviews