Target Reviews in Metairie, LA | Glassdoor

Target Metairie Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. "Team Member Ship from store/ online ordering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule No overseer the whole time Work at your own pace

    Cons

    Heavy workload around holiday time

    Target2019-06-17
  2. "Making the customer happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate/Cashier in Metairie, LA

    I worked at Target for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I live netting knew ppl every day

    Cons

    Employees that that have more customer service stillks then I do

    Target2018-06-24
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    Great store and great merchandise

    Cons

    There were none no cons

    Advice to Management

    I don’t have any advice for the manager

    Target2018-05-01
  4. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Cashier in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Very consistent work that doesn't take long to master + High volume store means constant people interaction + Managers were kind and fair, co-workers were friendly + Target offers many opportunities and discounts to employees and have policies I can get behind. You do indeed represent a distinct brand.

    Cons

    - Executive team seems to change every year - Night shift had to stay beyond closing to help rest of team close up for the day, shifts really ended routinely after midnight

    Target2016-05-06
  5. "Target pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pic in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay Lunch break Low volume

    Cons

    Pharmacy not always an important focus for store management

    Advice to Management

    Don't sell out to cvs

    Target2015-12-29
  6. "ETL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assets Protection Executive Team Leader in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Salary - growth potential - team members - vacation time

    Cons

    - work life balance - training length

    Target2015-12-29
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Metairie, LA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly team, friendly guest, fast service

    Cons

    Not enough hours available, so many rules

    Target2015-10-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Metairie, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sucks all the way sucks

    Cons

    Favoritism. Upper management is greedy

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within

    Target2013-02-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "My experience with Target was okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Floor Team Leader in Metairie, LA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    The benefits package that was offered pretty good. It included dental, health care, relocation assistance and child care. Time off is accumulated each paycheck and as team leader you can take up to two weeks off at a time.

    Cons

    The drawbacks were that the job is very time consuming, the black out periods for vacation last from august to february and the only holidays the store is closed are: thanksgiving, christmas and easter.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to balance the shifts. One person should not close every night and holiday nor should the same people be opening all the time due to availability.

    Target2012-01-12
Found 9 reviews