Target Reviews in Miami-Fort Lauderdale, FL | Glassdoor

Target Miami Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 303 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
80 Ratings
  1. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast, fun, and friendly. They make everything to user friendly..super easy to use the POS and everything in order to help the "guest". They allow you to personalize your uniform...for example they just tell you that you need a red ahirt and khaki bottoms and you make it your own....your name can be whatever on your name tag. They arent strict on hair color I dont think

    Cons

    Those damn store cards...debit/credit that you must offer every customer even when if you asked them already. Very annoying, Target

    Advice to Management

    Hop on the register too or help out on the floor....Pay more hrly

    Target2018-08-29
  2. "Great Job if You're a College Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great pay rate for relatively little work - Time flexibility - Easy

    Cons

    - low-qualified and condescending managers are what you will typically find working here - some team members are lazy on purpose and will expect you to aid them

    Advice to Management

    Do more reviews on managers by team members as there are many managers that are condescending to their team members

    Target2019-04-16
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader - Hardlines in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career Growth, Culture, Personal Growth, Benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, Politics, Location, Frequent Moving

    Target2019-03-27
  4. "good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cashier in Boca Raton, FL
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      flexible hours, good pay, fun coworkers

      Cons

      work on holidays, too much pressure about getting guests to open up red cards

      Advice to Management

      stop stressing team members about red cards

      Target2019-03-23
    • "Better than most retail"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Backroom Team Member in Coral Springs, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Target part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible Scheduling, 401k, Benefits available, Vacation pay.

      Cons

      Certain practices can be questioned or scrutinized.

      Advice to Management

      Open communication to your team members and among each other can keep everyone on the same page.

      Target2019-03-15
    • "Oppression and inevitably apathy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Miami, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Well-illuminated, the fluorescent lights blast your eyes, okay training, large store with different areas to get to know, diverse

      Cons

      mediocre pay, rigid structure, mind-numbingly boring, irregular hours

      Target2019-03-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not bad but not great ether."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Hialeah, FL

        I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The team overall is great and very supportive! Pay is competitive with other similar jobs in my area in fact slightly better!

        Cons

        If you're not pushing red cards every waking moment its viewed as a negative even if your working hard on restocking and such as they care more about red card sales then the actual "guest" experience. Too little people! I don't like to complain about workload but working here can be an absolute nightmare on a normal day as the work needed to be done to the number of people they have on the floor is abysmal that's...

        Show More
        Target2019-03-01
      • "its okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Food and Beverage Associate in Miami, FL

          I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          The workers were cool. Decent benefits

          Cons

          Management was horrible. The delegate their work to everyone else.

          Advice to Management

          Try to be unbiased

          Target2019-01-16
        • Helpful (1)

          "BAD, BAD, BAD."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Cashier in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Discount and co- workers excluding management

          Cons

          Management and corporate office promoting a woman who has NUMEROUS complaints against her! The hotline means nothing. I have a professional job in healthcare. I wanted a little extra spending money and hired in at Target weekends only for season then was asked to stay on and continue to work weekends. The moment I started, I was bullied and harassed continuously by a woman team lead. I called the hotline and things...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          If someone calls to complain on the hotline about bullying and harassment over and over from a manager LISTEN and do not promote her!

          Target2019-01-27
        • "Great job. If you can handle it"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member: Hardlines/Cashier/Electronics in Boynton Beach, FL
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          coworkers, lots of hours, fun, upbeat

          Cons

          long hours and short breaks.

          Advice to Management

          management was my least favorite thing about this job.. they weren't the best.

          Target2018-11-06
        Found 303 reviews