Target Reviews in Mobile, AL | Glassdoor

Target Mobile Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "They don’t pay me enough to take the blame and working for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Target Team Member in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target for more than a year

    Pros

    The money and the nice customers

    Cons

    Lazy people and not enough people that works

    Continue reading
    Target2018-08-14
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teamwork , motivated team leaders

    Cons

    More cross training for cashiers

    Target2017-10-27
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Guests are amazing, friendly, caring.

    Cons

    Empty promises, not fair pay increases.

    Continue reading
    Target2017-01-29
  5. "Senior team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is the best thing about the job. The recognition is great as well. They feed you sometimes in the breakroom

    Cons

    Some of the managers at the company don't know how to talk to their team. The company hires straight out of college kids.

    Continue reading
    Target2016-09-28
  6. "Lots of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ETL - Hardlines in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, Opportunity if you are willing to work extra hours for it.

    Cons

    From the outside looking in the pay is reasonable. However, the number of responsibilities can never fit into a 50 hour week. Every year brought a management shuffle resulting in one less manager.

    Target2016-01-03
  7. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grocery Team Member in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My boss seems to actually care about things I have going on. They are always able to work around my school schedule. Also, they often give lunch/dinner to their employees.

    Cons

    Repetitive work, retail sucks,

    Continue reading
    Target2015-11-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Target!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Mobile, AL
    Recommends

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy work, easy uniform, fun environment, reliable scheduling, encouraging environment.

    Cons

    nothing very bad or worth commenting. Just everyday struggles of working in retail

    Continue reading
    Target2015-06-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Crazy expectations with no time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ETL in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salaries and benefits are ok.

    Cons

    Too much to do and not enough time to complete your workload. Upper management has unrealistic expectations.

    Continue reading
    Target2013-08-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It's a ok place if you don't want to make some real money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Target

    Pros

    They are flexible with schedule but they don't pay anything unless you are a team lead or etl. Raises suck you work a whole year for 10 cent raise

    Cons

    You won't get a good raise and you won't get any hours they expect you to live of 20 hours a week and don't care

    Continue reading
    Target2012-02-18
  11. Helpful (1)

    "It was ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Team Leader in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target

    Pros

    I learned a lot. Pay was good

    Cons

    Too much stress. I get 50 emails per day worth of information. Tons of conference calls. I also had to fix . I worked 14 hour days at least 4 times a week. Senior management has no clue and doesn't want to hear anything about what the real problems are. Reasons are never legitimate, no matter what.

    Continue reading
    Target2011-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews