Target Reviews in Nashville, TN | Glassdoor

Target Nashville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
16 Ratings
  1. "Guest service cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Juliet, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training, easy registers, normal hours. Great prize incentives

    Cons

    Some guests are stuck up, breaks are sporadic.

    Advice to Management

    Great prize incentives!

    Target2018-08-31
  2. "Overall A Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Overnight Flow Team Member in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Night shift provided a relaxed atmosphere Coworkers were generally pleasant to work with Pay was fair for a part time position while a student

    Cons

    Management could be iffy Team Leads were divided between some being great and others being difficult to work with

    Target2019-02-24
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cashier in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      it was a friendly place to work

      Cons

      it could be overwhelming at times

      Target2018-02-19
    • "Cart Attendant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cart Attendant in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Target part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I have great management at my location, so that makes it worth it. I know it's not that way everywhere, but personally I've loved my time at Target. 10% employee discount, plus a 5% redcard discount, can add up to some decent savings.

      Cons

      I'm a cart attendant so I do all the stuff no one else wants to do(bathrooms, trash, carts). But it's still not that bad.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doin' what ya doin' Brandon!

      Target2018-01-24
    • "Good company overall to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Target GSA in Franklin, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I enjoyed the discounts and found it to be a positive work environment. In addition, the front end of the store was always interesting if they were busy. I never ever got bored.

      Cons

      Team communications could have been better. I didn’t find the HR team to be trustworthy in fact just the opposite. Nothing kept private.

      Advice to Management

      Praise the front end team members more, their jobs are not easy!

      Target2017-11-04
    • "Absolutely insane"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hard Lines in Franklin, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Target part-time

      Pros

      Pay Litterally nothing else at all

      Cons

      Treatment Changes in scheduling Bullying from upper employees Unreasonable expectations YOU CANT TAKE HOLIDAYS OFF

      Advice to Management

      Stop treating target like it's a professional job. It's a joke of a full time job.

      Target2017-10-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very political"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Softlines Brand Team Member in Smyrna, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They start you out at a minimum of $10/hour Very flexible with schedules Open door policy

      Cons

      They play favorites with everything Even management that doesn't agree with something has to say they agree regardless People that don't work with you will make decisions as far as making you a team lead and your immediate managers that work with you won't have a say in the matter.

      Advice to Management

      Let management that works with team memebers make decisions or have a say so on if they move up in the company.

      Target2017-09-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Team Member in Smyrna, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Target full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Fast paced environment Different experience every day Benefits Pay Paid time off Management is great Base pay is better than most areas

      Cons

      When working on the sales floor you feel like you are understaffed. So much to do for only two people in one area

      Advice to Management

      Just keep doing what you are doing.

      Target2017-08-31
    • "Great Company, not the best management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Starbucks Team Leader in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great benefits for full time employees and matching retirement contributions, up to 5%. Paid vacations and flexibility in applying hours up to your weekly average. Great coworkers and amazing store teams, district and company management can be out of touch, but my day to day coworkers were amazing! Great products and overall very supportive. You will have so much food, if you have an awesome STL! Seasonal changes...

      Show More

      Cons

      Hires recent college graduates as executive team leaders when they have talented people who have college degrees and experience/commitment to the company and core values who they fail to promote. Lower level pay is okay, but not in line with the level of devotion ETLs and STL expects. Starbucks Team can't accept tips and pay does not compensate. As a barista working for any other company pay is similar, around $8...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Promote your talent within the company, and do so in a timely manner. Don't hire your Executive Team Leaders primary from college recruiters. While colleges are excellent sources of young new talent for your company, a recent graduate with no prior work experience is no where near as valuable to your stores as a team member who already works for you and has a BA or BS degree. The educated employees you already have meet...

      Show More
      Target2017-07-18
    • "Brentwood Target Associate Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Backroom Associate in Brentwood, TN

      I worked at Target full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Friendly staff and management Clean work environment

      Cons

      Was often left in backroom alone during replenishment hours Was expected to do do the work of two employees

      Target2017-05-15
    Found 73 reviews