Target Part Time Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Part Time Associate Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1013 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
255 Ratings
  1. "Great job with flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Suffolk, VA

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Overtime Coworkers Benefits Work and life balance Convenient

    Cons

    Not consistent with hours and overtime

    Target2019-06-11
  2. "target review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Royal Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interviewers were easy going, very nice place to work with timely shift changes

    Cons

    switching shift were a little harder than expected

    Target2019-06-17
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Electronics Sales Associate in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours, fairly easy day to day work

    Cons

    Management can be overbearing at times

    Target2019-06-14
  4. "Great Part-Time if you're in school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orange, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -meets flexibility needs -great people work there -team environment -solid hours and benefits

    Cons

    -managers choose favorites -sometimes not enough hours outside of holiday hours -almost feels like a high school with the managers

    Advice to Management

    -be very unbiased about promotions -reward hard work and recognize the people that actually put in the work

    Target2019-06-12
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great job in general lovely

    Cons

    Bad time management in this store but great

    Target2019-06-10
  6. "Pretty Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Tifton, GA
    Recommends

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money for the area, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    15 minutes lunch starts when you are across warehouse

    Target2019-06-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced, challenging place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apparel Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love this job so much! I learned so much about working in retail, everyday was something different. Competitive pay and benefits. I worked with some of the best coworkers and loved the company culture of Target!

    Cons

    Worked every weekend, would have been nice to have one of those weekend days off every once in a while. Not a lot of say in who gets hired as your superviser, the whole department didn’t want someone specific hired as the team lead and they were hired anyway.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees point of view especially when it comes to who they have to work with; employees know who is good to work with and who isn’t!

    Target2019-06-05
  8. "Sales floor associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

      I have been working at Target part-time

      Pros

      Friendly faces, always something to do, never bored

      Cons

      Cashier sucks. Forced to sale red cards

      Target2019-06-08
    • "Target Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Backroom Associate in Midwest City, OK
      Recommends

      I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Worked with my schedule really well, awesome people.

      Cons

      Sometimes hard to get hours

      Target2019-06-05
    • "Sales floor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at Target part-time

        Pros

        Great job for part time

        Cons

        Fast paced and it is retail, so if you do not like dealing with people it is not for you

        Target2019-06-02
      Found 1013 reviews