Target Reviews in Pomona, CA | Glassdoor

Target Pomona Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Target CEO Brian Cornell (no image)
Brian Cornell
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Cafe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cafe Team Member - Food Service in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, easy going, nice employees

    Cons

    A lot of work, not much coverage

    Advice to Management

    Cafe needs better coverage

    Target2018-11-26
  2. "target is fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Cashier in Pomona, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great team, and guests can be very nice

    Cons

    -hours may very every week

    Target2019-06-21
  3. "Softlines Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Softlines in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the pros about working at Target is the job itself. Being in Softlines is extremely easy.

    Cons

    They need managers who actually care about the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get better managers.

    Target2018-11-09
  4. "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista/Assistant Manager in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Hours are pretty good - Starbucks Baristas are always going to be your family - Close earlier than many other Corporate Starbucks

    Cons

    - Never enough coverage - Cannot accept any tips from guests - Target management will never know how to run a Starbucks store - ETLs and LODs are very prideful, never try to help out Baristas - Too much favoritism

    Advice to Management

    - Don't share personal information about other team members with other LODs and ETLs

    Target2017-01-01
  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - IM 27 Loves to Go Dancing and Wokrs Hard for Her Money in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm a go geter at like to work hard. keep moving . wherever I go I'm learning anything got move move move.

    Cons

    I need time with my family and friends in at home.

    Advice to Management

    Happy employees make productivity and happy customers great communication is effective in the workplace gossip control of the must

    Target2016-02-18
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Not worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETL - Guest Experience in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Target full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Recruited right out of school -Great starting salary -Able to negotiate

    Cons

    -Terrible communication -Little to no training -Slave-drivers -no life outside of work -HR not willing to help when complaints are made by employees, instead they phase you out. -Increase turnover, so do not get too comfortable with your team.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so cliquey! this is not high-school, it is a professional organization. Spend more time developing your peers and subordinates and you can decrease some of that turnover.

    Target2014-09-18
  7. "Extremely positive and encouraging environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of talent development. You learn how to work at improving the team around you the right way and in turn develop your own strengths as well.

    Cons

    Sometimes there can be a sense of passive aggressiveness because everyone is really nice. Most of the time. Also even though there is an attempt to create some sort of work life balance with the way the schedule is created, you still end up spending a lot of hours at your store or working on your days off. Also major lack in diversity. Once you pass the team leader level, minority presence diminishes substantially.

    Advice to Management

    Anyone that gets into a higher level leadership position that impacts multiple locations should first spend time in the stores to get a better understanding of expectations, performance and timelines.

    Target2014-05-12
Found 7 reviews