Target Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Target Representative Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Brian Cornell
41 Ratings
  1. "Good for full time students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Representative in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible with work schedule Friendly culture Decent Starting Pay Good Opportunities for advancement/ pay raises Competent Management

    Cons

    Sometimes uneventful shifts Sometimes chaotic shifts Sometimes short-staffed Lots of covering for other departments

    Advice to Management

    Hire higher quality employees rather than higher quantities

    Target2018-06-07
  2. "Pretty Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The salary was pretty good

    Cons

    There was little autonomy present

    Target2019-04-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Target part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are very flexible with the schedule

    Cons

    make you do more than you are paid for

    Target2019-04-14
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Target part-time

    Pros

    paid well, but was very long hours!

    Cons

    sometimes can be micromanaged and end up not efficient

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Target2019-04-02
  5. "Good Place to Begin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a friendly but hectic environment which welcomes you in but does not go light on the work required. To me, this is a good thing for people beginning their careers.

    Cons

    As with any CSR job, interactions can go south very quickly and these issues can be difficult to resolve if you do not possess particularly strong interpersonal skills.

    Target2019-03-27
  6. "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Target (Less than a year)

    Pros

    excellent work environment with benefits

    Cons

    they need to upgrade their company infrastructure

    Advice to Management

    increase salary and show equal love to all workers

    Target2019-04-04
  7. "Fun Workplace, but No Room"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Levittown, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Target part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Fun workplace environment - Easy scheduling and shift swapping

    Cons

    - There is no room to move up in this company - Despite it being a fun workplace if you get in with the right group of people, there is a fair amount of bullying which goes uncared about - I quit my job when promised a "behind-the-scenes" promotion which was given to somebody else due to them not being able to work with people on the floor in a friendly manner - I was the second out of eight people who would quit (walk-out)...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep a closer eye on your employees.

    Target2019-03-15
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Culver City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything was amazing managers and colleagues

    Cons

    No Cons benefits are amazing too

    Target2019-02-01
  9. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Support Representative in Brooklyn Park, MN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Target full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My co-workers were friendly and helped me several times. My supervisors regularly listened to me and offered support. The campus itself is expansive, including a food court, gym, lounge, health center, and park.

    Cons

    Only get this job if you really love customer support. Otherwise, it's boring and tedious.

    Target2019-01-25
  10. "It has it's moments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Target full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts, free catering holidays, random contests and treats for morale

    Cons

    They cut hours in January and February, no overtime, they will push you to your limit and do what they can to not give you the raise they claim you deserve, hugh turn over rate

    Target2019-01-29
Found 160 reviews